We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
L_and_RBrisbane
Brisbane, Australia
317157
The Coach House was just wonderful
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2018
Lovely cottage and the setting was great overlooking the vineyards just next door. Separate to the main house and it has a small lounge area and kitchen, bathroom downstairs and the bedroom up on a mezzanine floor upstairs. The bedroom had this wonderful balcony to sit and enjoy the sunset and also for a couple of evening meals. Very homely and cosy décor inside. Downstairs, you could sit outside as well with a small table setting
The gardens were lovely to wander around in and you could walk through the paddock to the winery Saltrams and Salters Kitchen Restaurant just adjacent.
A few kilometres from town but it was just a great location for some wine tasting in the Barossa. Two nights wasn't enough!
Seeing kangaroos jumping through the vineyards was wonderful!
Date of stay: October 2018
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
AU$142
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
  • Trip.com
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
    AU$157
0.4 km from Strathlyn Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
The whole premises are available for larger groups
Priceline
AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Strathlyn Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$300
    1.3 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Riesling Apartment 1
    Official Site
    AU$295
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    1.9 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    AU$125
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$113
    • Hotels.com
      AU$108
    • Agoda.com
      AU$125
    4.0 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Barossa Weintal Exterior
    Booking.com
    AU$183
    Fully refundable
    • travelup.com
      AU$273
    • Agoda.com
      AU$164
    • Expedia.com
      AU$215
    5.4 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$152
    • Algotels
      AU$183
    • Vio.com
      AU$145
    • Expedia.com
      AU$166
    5.9 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    17.3 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    7.0 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    17.8 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Angaston
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 10 October 2018

    We stayed at Strathyln in the lily room and we were really impressed. The place is a tranquil, gorgeous estate next to Saltrams winery. Heather the host was just fabulous, really accommodating and just a lovely lady. Breakfast was continental, tasty and with lots of choice and even better is that it is served to your room. The bed was super comfortable and the spa bath was just divine. All in all, I'd totally recommend this place, very reasonable for the price and if we go back to Barossa, I'd definitely stay there again.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank wee_nessie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

    Visited Strathlyn over Xmas break. Very peaceful. Surrounded by vines the property is an ideal weekend escape from the city. Walking distance to Saltrams winery- which is literally next door, Farmers Market and Vintners Restaurant. Very cosy. Well recommended.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank 9JohnA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

    Great place to stay in Mclaren, close to the bike trail and the house and grounds are beautiful with a lot of history.
    Heather was the perfect host friendly and knowledgeable on the area. The Rose Suite was decorated nicely, clean comfortable bed. Spa bath / products were a nice touch. Ticked all the boxes so definitely recommend.

    Date of stay: November 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank loisj472
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 May 2015

    Even the cats were friendly when we opened the curtains onto the verandah first thing in the morning. We had booked over the internet and has requested a restaurant reservation. Heather was so helpful and it was greatly appreciated. We walked to dinner and were given a torch to help. The accommodation is very clean, all facilities were available and it was nice to be welcomed with a bottle of "bubbly" on arrival. If we return to the Barossa, we will stay again.

    Date of stay: May 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mandy Tony H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

    Stayed in the Lemon Tree cottage with a bridal party and it was a lovely place for this.
    Plus it's nice and convenient for accessing the rest of the Barossa.
    Thankyou to Heather for her personal touches.

    Date of stay: April 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank KateTr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews