We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KateTr
Adelaide, Australia
Very peaceful, wonderful personal service
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2015via mobile
Stayed in the Lemon Tree cottage with a bridal party and it was a lovely place for this.
Plus it's nice and convenient for accessing the rest of the Barossa.
Thankyou to Heather for her personal touches.
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Strathlyn Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Strathlyn Estate
Free parking
Spa
The bedroom has an electric blanket, which was very much needed!
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Strathlyn Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Strathlyn Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
The whole premises are available for larger groups
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Strathlyn Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Strathlyn Estate
Vio.com
    1.9 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Riesling Apartment 1
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.9 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free Wifi
    Collingrove Homestead
    Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    6.7 km from Strathlyn Estate
    Free parking
    Spa
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.5 km from Strathlyn Estate
    View more hotels in Angaston
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 9 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

    My partner and I stayed for two nights in the coach house and wow what a treat.

    Communication with Heather was so easy and she was very friendly showing us around the coach house.

    Just beautiful to be staying in amongst the vineyards away from the main B&B. We especially enjoying having a wine on the balcony. The provisions of eggs, bacon, cereal, bread, coffee etc was a nice touch. All very clean throughout with everything you would need for a little retreat.

    The place is situated just outside Angaston which we thought was good as we didn't have to climb the hill when we did our own bike tour of the region.

    Would definitely recommend to others and would love to stay here again if we come back to the area.

    Date of stay: January 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Rbbenno
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 April 2012

    We stayed in the Coach House, which is beautifully furnished, peaceful and quiet. A great location, and an easy walk and drive to various wineries and restaurants. Breakfast provisions are included and are more than generous, the bed extremely comfortable, and the general set up well thought out. The property is adjacent to a vineyard (Saltram's) and the view from the upstairs window is beautiful. High recommended.

    Room tip: We stayed in the Coach House- and if we returned we would stay there again.
    Date of stay: May 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank ajwhi2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 February 2012

    Strathlyn Estate is a charming, tranquil retreat nestled among the vines near Angaston. We spent 3 nights in the Coach House and loved every minute there. The Coach House is set at the back of the Estate with a separate driveway, so is very private and secluded. The estate also has another couple of units attached to the main homestead.

    The Coach House exudes romantic old world charm, with the interior just as lovely as the carefully restored building. There is an upstairs queen bedroom, while downstairs there is a lounge, kitchenette, bathroom and separate toilet. Each room is beautifully appointed with careful attention to detail - a bottle of Barossa wine on arrival, bathrobes and sandals in the closet, a lavender essential oil burner, macadamia nut handwash, scented candles and bath/body toiletries were supplied. The lounge is well stocked with books, magazines, board games, DVDs and games. An all wood interior and vintage radio/record player complete the old world charm.

    Our host Heather was helpful and accommodating. She filled the kitchen with generous breakfast provisions, including a selection of cereals, bread, bacon, eggs, juice and plunger coffee. She was also happy to help with any additional requests and made sure a basic BBQ was available for our stay.

    One of the best aspects of the Coach House is the balcony overlooking the vines. It is a beautiful spot to watch the sunrise, sunset or enjoy a romantic al fresco meal. When it rained, the cottage felt cosy and homely. When it was warm, the reverse cycle air conditioner worked very well.

    Another bonus is that this lovely accommodation is well positioned. It is literally 5 minutes walk to Vintners Bar & Grill, 2 minutes across the property to neighbouring winery Saltram, and a casual 10-15 minute walk into the town of Angaston with its wine bars, restaurants and shops.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Strathlyn Estate and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends. We look forward to the next time we can visit the Barosssa Valley and return to the Coach House.

    Date of stay: January 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Nigel H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.