We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and wine”

Wanera Wine Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Angaston
Price range: AU$20 - AU$40
Cuisines: Australian, International, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2023 via mobile

Fabulous food and brilliant wine list. The dining room is comfortable and staff are superb. Loved every minute here and thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank LuckyPhil1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2023 via mobile

The best surprise in our winery tour. This was an absolute gem of restaurant for lunch. The food was first class. A place not to be missed if your near Wanera😁

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank 804johnm804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

We had the best meal of our 9000kms trip across the Nullarbor! The Chargrilled Steak and the Rosti were absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SydneyRobin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

We we’re running late so we called the restaurant and they changed our time. The food was really delicious and the wine choice was big. The kids menu was cheap.

Date of visit: October 2022
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Has mentioned in the title, dog friendly in the back big garden which can be accessed from the rear of the property… Plenty of undercava area regardless of the weather… An interesting menu, but unfortunately I would have to say the delivery of the meals flavor and presentation was really only average which is what three stars is. It had potential, and the wine list is simply enormous, and I cannot imagine ordering a $2500 magnum of 2004 penfolds grange with my $25 burger… But the wine list was quite incredible…

Date of visit: August 2022
1  Thank RossB144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wanera Wine Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Wanera Wine Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.