We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and quick service”
Review of 40's Cafe

40's Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 5 Quick Bites in Angaston
Price range: AU$2 - AU$2
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This pizza-lover’s paradise has been slicing award-winning pizza in the Barossa Valley for over 20 years! Winner of best pizza and best pizza-maker in Australia, 40’s Cafe is an iconic, fun-loving dining destination located in Angaston’s old Laucke Flour Mill. With a space for diners on the deck or in the restaurant, alongside the pizza sits some of your fav cafe style quality hunger-busters! Be it a fresh baguette, burger, flavour-packed pasta dish, or all-day brekky, 40’s aims to feed all walks of life from morning to night…..and everywhere in between! The 40’s family are a very friendly crew and welcome your visit, be it dine in or take-away, seven days a week
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Went there for quick dinner on a rainy day. Ordered pizza, chicken and chips.
It came out as requested in 15 minutes all together. Hot and tasty. Pizza was delicious and wings good as well. Chips were right out of the fryer and hot.
Enjoyed our visit.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank promo2000plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Best pizza we have had in a long time.. delicious soft and crunchy base, sauce and fresh ingredients!
Worth the drive from Clare to pick up this delicious pizza!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank 67adagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2022

With at least 12 staff working, there was no system with who does what. Whilst the cafe was busy with take away and table service, ordering at the counter for table service ended in a mishmash of when meals were delivered. This lead to some of the group receiving their meals after others had finished, several of whom were hungry children.
The food was lovely especially the pizzas just a disappointing evening due to lack of service.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Specific instructions of allergy which was acknowledged over the phone with confirmation from kitchen they could change the base to olive oil. Topping was loaded with the ingredient that wasn’t supposed to be on there, no remorse when explained that some of it had been consumed already!! seemed they even knew it was on there. Pizza was ready waiting cold 45mins earlier than agreed pick up time! Appalling attitude amongst staff everything was packed up nearly a hour before closing time!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Explore20939385095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Family & Extras Takeaway night. Spent well over $100 on 4 pizzas. Waited nearly 2 hours on a Wednesday night for delivery 15 mins away. Rang to enquire about eta and told that it’s always 1 1/2 hours for delivery. Pizza quality was poor and service very slow. Bases stuck to cardboard box. Delivery driver was apologetic about slow delivery. Used to be our favourite pizza. Will try somewhere else next time.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Vivienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 40's Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 

Been to 40's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.