We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within easy reach the kitchen barossa valley enjoyed our stay tanunda cottage goodies towns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Walnut Cottage is a good choice. Lydia goes overboard to make travellers' experience comfortable and memorable.

Nearby are a worthy Thai (Barossa Thai) which, unbelievably, serves Trumer Beer, and a top coffee shop.

Angaston is one of several closely-linked towns in the beautiful rolling hills of the Barossa Valley, so Walnut Cottage is central to Nuriootpa, Kapunda, Gawler and Tanunda. All services are within easy reach.

If you don't know the Barossa Valley well, we would suggest Walnut Cottage as a base for exploring the Valley's considerable goodies.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience when we stayed at this beautiful heritage cottage at Angerston in the Barossa Valley. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay as memorable as possible. The added extras were so appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bluesongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2018

I've stayed in many heritage cottages in South Australia, Victoria and NSW, but I would have to say this is the most beautiful and comfortable ever. I am planning when we may be able to come back! The garden and cottage are beautiful, and in a quiet street but very easy walking to the restaurants and shops of Angaston. The beds are large and relaxing. The bathroom is huge and spotlessly clean. Everything you could want - and more - is there. Barossa wine, flowers, herbs, biscuits, fudge, breakfast supplies. We had a superb few days here. Thanks.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BrisbaneAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a superb little cottage. Self contained with a lot of little personal touches to make your stay just that little bit more special. We especially loved having a tipple of port in front of the open fire and eating brekky in the farm kitchen.

Sue and Ken obviously care about providing the best possible experience. Everything was impeccable and there wasn’t one thing we didn’t love about.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Andyjam2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Great fully equipped cottage in the centre of Angaston. We were made to feel very comfortable and at home. They even provided port as a nightcap for your enjoyment. We would definitely recommend this cottage and Walnut Cottage (just across the road) run by the same people.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 266JulieC266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews