We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious brunch!”
Review of Hive Barossa

Hive Barossa
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Angaston
Price range: AU$10 - AU$24
Description: A warm and vibrant space with friendly staff, wholesome seasonal food and great coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: A warm and vibrant space with friendly staff, wholesome seasonal food and great coffee.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We had the porridge and plant lovers breakfasts with coffees. Delicious especially the plant lovers. Beautiful presentation with generous portions and fresh delicious ingredients. The staff were ebullient and very friendly. Coffee was of a high standard.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Q2213OTdaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2021

We stopped for a quick lunch and a coffee, and that is what we got. Prices were reasonable, food was satisfactory, coffee was well made, and you cannot ask for much more. Oh, service OK too.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Hive was a pleasant coffee shop with a nice set-up and the coffee was good as was the friendly service.It looked to be the best in Angaston but it was a coffee shop, hence the rating.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Stopped for a coffee and wished it was lunch time! So many delicious and healthy options. Great coffee.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank N3017SPsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Only popped in for a coffee. It was really good! Friendly, efficient service. I look forward to trying some of the delicious looking food options next time I pass through.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank tastemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hive Barossa also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Hive Barossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.