We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great value”
Review of Joanne's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joanne's Cafe
Ranked #15 of 18 Restaurants in Angaston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 August 2022

Fresh homemade Sushi available with multiple choices of filling, my favourite is the spicy tuna, the teriyaki chicken is great too. I cannot go there without having the homemade spring rolls or the freshly baked pork belly in a roll with Asian salad.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank tanjaw871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2021

What a surprise. I must say that this little cafe is a hidden gem. The food was fresh and so good. I had the Honey Chicken and rice. Best I have ever tasted. Great selection of food and at a very reasonable price. Will go there every time I go to the Barossa.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Great sushi, great bahn mi. Lovely family service. Perfect for a quick bite on the go, or sit in if you like. Excellent flavour.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SallyfromSydney21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Had breakfast here on a trip to the Barossa while staying at the attached motel, good servings of excellent food. Nice coffee too,can highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank patnan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

I only had coffee from her but the lady was very friendly and lovely engaged in conversation and made excellent coffee. Her meals smelt delicious but we were out each night and dint get to try them. But if your staying at the motel give this lady a go.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sharonc269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Joanne's Cafe also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Joanne's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.