We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot ”
Review of Joanne's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joanne's Cafe
Ranked #15 of 26 Restaurants in Angaston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Had breakfast here on a trip to the Barossa while staying at the attached motel, good servings of excellent food. Nice coffee too,can highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank patnan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2020

I only had coffee from her but the lady was very friendly and lovely engaged in conversation and made excellent coffee. Her meals smelt delicious but we were out each night and dint get to try them. But if your staying at the motel give this lady a go.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sharonc269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Stayed there 3 days the first morning breakfast which we had vouchers for each day it was three quarters of an hour late opening and late the next day as well. The breakfast was a good continental breakfast with plenty to choose from. The cleanliness was not good for a restaurant like this.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019

We were staying at the attached Angaston Vineyard Motel and Joanne’s Cafe was our breakfast stop. She does a great Eggs Benedict. A friendly country cafe, small but with a good variety of menu. Thank you!

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic meal! The Singapore Noodles were sensational and the Spring Rolls the best we have ever tasted. Warm and friendly service topped off a magnificent meal. Cheers

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank CaroleW639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Joanne's Cafe also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Joanne's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.