We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Singapore Noodles”
Review of Joanne's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joanne's Cafe
Ranked #15 of 26 Restaurants in Angaston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic meal! The Singapore Noodles were sensational and the Spring Rolls the best we have ever tasted. Warm and friendly service topped off a magnificent meal. Cheers

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank CaroleW639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2019

Easy take-away options for those times when you short of time or too tired to cook at home. Open 7 days a week!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank integrity4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2019

We are staying next door so strolled over for lunch with a long time friend we were catching up with. While the place is mostly a takeaway place with a few chairs, it was flat out busy the whole time we were there so we knew our food would be fresh. We started with a selection of cold spring rolls-they were pre made, and presented in the takeaway container, but were packed full of ingredients and very acceptable. For mains I had chicken laksa, husband Russ salt and pepper squid and our friend seafood laksa. All cooked fresh to order, really well flavoured and big generous serves-especially of the different proteins we ordered. I'd have given 5 stars if I hadn't had to ask to have our table wiped and the cold rolls had been served on plates.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2019

A basic self-serve Continental breakfast was offered at this Cafe, basic, but quite adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Several types of juice were on offer, kept cold in the fridge, as was milk, whole or light. Lots of choices of cereals and plenty of fresh fruit. Several types of bread, toaster provided for guests' use. Coffee or tea (tea bags) was instant with hot water from the urn. They also offered cooked breakfast and made coffees according to guests request, but not as part of the
Continental breakfast. A choice of many prepacked jams, marmalade, honey; butter in the fridge. Other foods may be available during other times of day. We came for breakfast only, several times. Basic but good.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annasus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Joanne's Cafe also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Joanne's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.