We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Tipple of Gin Experience Tour
10

Book in advance
from
AU$205.13
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Barossa Wine Tours
from AU$205.13
More Info
from AU$200.00
More Info
from AU$165.00
More Info
from AU$200.00
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
122
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour cellar door sofia knowledge picks barossa lunch winery host doors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2019

We had a specific list of cellar doors that we wanted to visit and Sofi organised it all. She booked lunch and gave us space and time at each cellar door. She was great fun to chat to and gave us interesting info on the history of the area. She went out of her way to make our day relaxing.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NorthStar49603695347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaDellar, Owner at Barossa Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

The pleasure was all mine. Loved taking you around the Barossa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

We, four friends, have just had a day tasting wines in the Barossa with Sofia our host and owner of Barossa Wine Tours. It was a great day. Sofia arrived on time. The vehicle was as described - luxury. We had chosen four or five vineyards but were happy to also take advice from Sofia. As a result we experienced a really good variety of vineyards - old, small, newer, and funky. We had a fabulous lunch at David Franz where the food and service was great.
Would totally recommend. Thanks Sofia.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaDellar, Owner at Barossa Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

It was my pleasure ladies! Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

We were a group of six, in The Barossa for the red hot summer tour, what better way to top of a great weekend than by doing a Wine tour. We can’t say thank you enough to Sofia for making our day perfect, such an accomodating and knowledgeable lady who went out of her way to make sure we had the best day. We highly recommend her, do yourself a favour and spend the day with Sofia and you’ll not be sorry. 10 out of 10 from us. Cheers 🍷

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
762sofiad, Owner at Barossa Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2019

You were such a fun group from Ceduna. I think I was the lucky one as I too had been to the same Suzi Q concert and the next day having you on tour made my week!
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Sofia has been an amazing tour guide. She took us to the best part of the Barossa Valley. We have been able to customised our tour and she also made some very good recommendations to make this experience even better. Highly recommending it! Thank you :)

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Navigate04778490916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaDellar, Owner at Barossa Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Thank you so much. It was a real pleasure taking your team to find the wines you were after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

This tour was simply a great way to spend the day discovering some of the beautiful vineyards of the Barossa Valley. Sofia was our guide for the day. She was pleasant to talk with and has a deep knowledge of her region which she happily shares with you. She took us to five different and beautiful wineries and we were able to have great tastings and explanations by knowledgeable personnel at each location. In one location, we even got to tour the beautiful storage cave, usually not seen by the public. Lunch was a beautiful platter in a winery full of local specialities, to be shared by two people. The tour van was almost brand new, extremely clean and comfortable. Overall, this tour packs a punch and you truly get value for the money. Highly recommended

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Go39718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
762sofiad, Owner at Barossa Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

I appreciate your feedback and I am so glad you had as much fun as I did showing you around.
Have a fun time discovering more of Australia guys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews