We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$109
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Emma S
Adelaide, Australia
181114
Value motel 🏨
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 July 2021via mobile
This is a cheap and cheerful motel if you need a bed in the Barossa. If you stay visit the restaurant across the road, Vintners, it’s excellent.

The motel staff are all super friendly. For the price point it’s a handy stay.

The cafe on site offers breakfast which is handy.
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
Free parking
Spa
The bedroom has an electric blanket, which was very much needed!
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.5 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    1.6 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
    The whole premises are available for larger groups
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.8 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Riesling Apartment 1
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.3 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
    Free Wifi
    Lol.travel
      6.4 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
      Free Wifi
      Collingrove Homestead
      Lol.travel
        7.1 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
        Free parking
        Spa
        Booking.com
        • Priceline
        • Agoda.com
        1.7 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
        Booking.com
        • Agoda.com
        7.0 km from Angaston Vineyards Motel
        View more hotels in Angaston
        Reviews (104)
        Filter reviews
        104 results
        Traveller rating
        29
        49
        19
        4
        3
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        29
        49
        19
        4
        3
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews across the road barossa valley stay there again pleasant stay hot shower quiet location comfortable beds vintners bathroom towels mattress carport
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        9 - 14 of 104 reviews
        Reviewed 4 June 2021

        We stayed here for 2 nights recently and found it really good value compared to other accommodation in the area. Yes it is a bit dated, but it is spotlessly clean with everything you need. It is also really well positioned just outside of Angaston close to lots of Vineyards as well as Tanunda and Nuriootpa. I would stay here again if we ever came to the area.

        Date of stay: May 2021
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank Bernadette D
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 1 June 2021

        The most important details - clean linen and a very comfortable bed were 5/5.
        I love that the windows were left open for the room to get fresh air, this detail was really nice. Very nice new flat screen TV.
        The room and the hotel are dated, and the temperature control on the shower was touchy (hot or cold), and the air conditioner was wall-mounted (a bit noisy).
        All and all a comfortable and affordable place to enjoy the Barossa.

        Date of stay: June 2021
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        1  Thank 454caitlinl
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 27 April 2021

        This hotel does not disappoint. The rooms are fresh and clean with all the amenities required in a base for exploring The Barossa. The staff are tremendously friendly, all requests are met with a smile. Some of my belongings were left in the room and a staff member, Danielle went out of her way to organise packaging and postage. I was so grateful for her kind and considerate actions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel .

        Date of stay: April 2021
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Justine0465
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

        This was ok as a base for a short Barossa trip, and the pricing is good. The rooms are certainly clean and there is good parking space for each room, and staff are very friendly.

        But don’t expect too much more. Rooms are dated although there’s upgrade work going on at present.

        Angaston itself is a pretty dull place, but this is still within 5km of where the interesting part of the Barossa begins, so this hotel is definitely a fine place to stop and explore the region.

        Also, there’s very little around the hotel, most of what you’ll do from there is by car or bike!

        Date of stay: August 2020
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        2  Thank coffeepilgrim5290
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

        Our family booked two rooms here for two nights as part of our week-long tour through the vineyards.
        The Angaston Vineyards Motel was located near to a few small villages - Angaston, Nuriootpa and Tanunda. A car is definitely needed around here to visit the Barossa Valley wineries and the see the local sights.
        Good comfortable accommodation and a little cafe within the complex for breakfast or snacks.
        Recommended.

        Date of stay: March 2020
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        3  Thank AnnieMG
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews