We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
75
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs wine barossa accommodation milk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2022

Best accommodation we have stayed at around the Barossa with family.
In fact it's the best stocked and prepared accommodation we have ever stayed at.
Warm ,convenient and pre stocked with everything we needed for our stay including fresh local fruits,platters, cheeses,eggs, milk,home made artisan bread and wine.

These guys are giving guests the type of service that other accommodation providers should be taking note of if they want a successful well supported business.
Best of luck for the future.

Thanks for having us and we will definitely see you next time we visit.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnsO2071ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki Manning, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Hello John Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we appreciate your comments. Best regards Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

We were returning customers having been very impressed on previous visits. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sitting in the beautiful garden was relaxing and enjoyable whilst watching the birds. We appreciate the attention to detail in the final touches and to enter the accommodation on arrival to soft music and a soft glowing lamp was very welcoming. The provisions are awesome and Vicki had no hesitation in meeting our dietary requirements. Accommodation is quiet, comfortable, relaxing and kept very clean. Convenient to Barossa attractions and restaurants. We are more than happy to return.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2020

We stayed 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay.

Plenty of space, clean and convenient. Loved the little sweet treasures we found around the house. Lovely garden. Great breakfast supplies too. Coffe drinkers catered for, but teabags? What happened to leaf tea?
Comfy bed. The property is well equipped. We had some problems with the water supply....sometimes in the shower we had to work hard to get cold water working and the pipes screamed. Maybe the pump having issues? The two seater lounge was very very uncomfortable. Nice quiet location with an easy walk to town. Hosts clearly cared about their guests.
And, in the course of 3 days, it would have been nice to meet our host.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki Manning, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hi Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Sorry you had problems with the water supply, it has just now been upgraded by SA Water. We will take on board re the lounge. I like to give my guests complete privacy during their stay so therefore most people are happy with a phone call. Cheers
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed at country pleasures for the weekend and it was so nice. All the creature comforts are thought of. Breakfast provisions were ample.
It’s in a peaceful location but is also still walking distance from the Main Street in Angaston. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank natashadF1600RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

This place is why you come to the Barossa. The cottage (Rose) is quaint and welcoming. Both bedrooms are large and the lounge/dining/kitchen is spacious, practical and very well equipped. We were here with another couple and it worked perfectly. Very highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Skulldug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews