We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
neal b
South Australia, Australia
Hidden Treasure
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Nov 2021via mobile
We were returning customers having been very impressed on previous visits. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sitting in the beautiful garden was relaxing and enjoyable whilst watching the birds. We appreciate the attention to detail in the final touches and to enter the accommodation on arrival to soft music and a soft glowing lamp was very welcoming. The provisions are awesome and Vicki had no hesitation in meeting our dietary requirements. Accommodation is quiet, comfortable, relaxing and kept very clean. Convenient to Barossa attractions and restaurants. We are more than happy to return.
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
The whole premises are available for larger groups
Agoda.com
AU$220
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$220
1.0 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Collingrove Homestead
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free parking
Spa
Lol.travel
    6.0 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    5.3 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Booking.com
    AU$270
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$270
    • eDreams
      AU$270
    • Agoda.com
      AU$270
    5.2 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$113
    • Hotels.com
      AU$113
    • Agoda.com
      AU$97
    • Expedia.com
      AU$128
    5.1 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    AU$314
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      AU$314
    • Agoda.com
      AU$296
    • Vio.com
      AU$308
    5.7 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Angaston
    Reviews (87)
    Filter reviews
    87 results
    Traveller rating
    75
    12
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    75
    12
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews eggs wine barossa accommodation milk
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 87 reviews
    Reviewed 10 November 2020

    We stayed 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay.

    Plenty of space, clean and convenient. Loved the little sweet treasures we found around the house. Lovely garden. Great breakfast supplies too. Coffe drinkers catered for, but teabags? What happened to leaf tea?
    Comfy bed. The property is well equipped. We had some problems with the water supply....sometimes in the shower we had to work hard to get cold water working and the pipes screamed. Maybe the pump having issues? The two seater lounge was very very uncomfortable. Nice quiet location with an easy walk to town. Hosts clearly cared about their guests.
    And, in the course of 3 days, it would have been nice to meet our host.

    Date of stay: November 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank TJMaus
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicki Manning, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Sorry you had problems with the water supply, it has just now been upgraded by SA Water. We will take on board re the lounge. I like to give my guests complete privacy during their stay so therefore most people are happy with a phone call. Cheers
    Vicki

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

    We stayed at country pleasures for the weekend and it was so nice. All the creature comforts are thought of. Breakfast provisions were ample.
    It’s in a peaceful location but is also still walking distance from the Main Street in Angaston. Would highly recommend!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank natashadF1600RI
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

    This place is why you come to the Barossa. The cottage (Rose) is quaint and welcoming. Both bedrooms are large and the lounge/dining/kitchen is spacious, practical and very well equipped. We were here with another couple and it worked perfectly. Very highly recommend.

    Date of stay: June 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Skulldug
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Rose Cottage. The accomodation was well presented and immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable and the location is excellent. All of the amazing breakfast items and extra treats were truly delightful. We highly recommend you consider Country Pleasures for your next Barossa!

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Tripgirl1979
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2019

    Lovely beautiful little place with some very nice touches like makeup wipes, music on when we arrived, generous breakfast left and enough wood for a fire for two nights.
    Host was lovely and overall a very welcoming and romantic place to stay

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Kellyanna81
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews