We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
75
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs wine barossa accommodation milk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

This place is why you come to the Barossa. The cottage (Rose) is quaint and welcoming. Both bedrooms are large and the lounge/dining/kitchen is spacious, practical and very well equipped. We were here with another couple and it worked perfectly. Very highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Skulldug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Rose Cottage. The accomodation was well presented and immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable and the location is excellent. All of the amazing breakfast items and extra treats were truly delightful. We highly recommend you consider Country Pleasures for your next Barossa!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tripgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Lovely beautiful little place with some very nice touches like makeup wipes, music on when we arrived, generous breakfast left and enough wood for a fire for two nights.
Host was lovely and overall a very welcoming and romantic place to stay

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kellyanna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and everything was perfect. The breakfast provisions were extremely generous. The locally sourced bacon and homemade bread were delicious. Located on quite street with everything an easy drive away. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maoatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

Arrived to music playing, ambient lighting, homemade sour dough resting, chocolates, homemade biscuits, breakfast supplies & complimentary wine & Port.
Nothing to complain about in this place, after travelling for over a week it was nice to chill, enjoy a BBQ, anti pasta plates out the back or on the front sitting area. The decor is country & very elegant, spa is a delight & mostly importantly a very comfortable bed.
Air conditioning excellent in main living area & bedroom, Washing & dryer facilities, TV, DVD available & a selection of CDs.
Short walk to the town of Angaston, hosting a number of reasonable restaurants. Vineyards a short drive. Cottage also has a off street carport.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jacqueline584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you Jacqui & Mark, We are pleased you enjoyed the cottage & the Barossa. We appreciate your feedback & do our best to make our guests comfortable. Cheers
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews