We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Skulldug
Adelaide, Australia
The Barossa at its best!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 June 2020via mobile
This place is why you come to the Barossa. The cottage (Rose) is quaint and welcoming. Both bedrooms are large and the lounge/dining/kitchen is spacious, practical and very well equipped. We were here with another couple and it worked perfectly. Very highly recommend.
Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The whole premises are available for larger groups
Agoda.com
AU$220
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
1.7 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$220
1.0 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Lol.travel
    6.0 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    AU$270
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$270
    • Agoda.com
      AU$270
    • eDreams
      AU$270
    5.2 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$113
    • Priceline
      AU$130
    • Agoda.com
      AU$98
    • Hotels.com
      AU$113
    5.1 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    AU$316
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      AU$314
    • Agoda.com
      AU$296
    • Vio.com
      AU$308
    5.7 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$112
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      AU$97
    • Agoda.com
      AU$95
    • Expedia.com
      AU$107
    5.5 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$235
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      AU$269
    • Agoda.com
      AU$199
    • Expedia.com
      AU$269
    6.7 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$141
    • Hotels.com
      AU$162
    • Agoda.com
      AU$129
    • Expedia.com
      AU$162
    7.2 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Angaston
    Reviews (87)
    Filter reviews
    87 results
    Traveller rating
    75
    12
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    75
    12
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews eggs wine barossa accommodation milk
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 87 reviews
    Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Rose Cottage. The accomodation was well presented and immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable and the location is excellent. All of the amazing breakfast items and extra treats were truly delightful. We highly recommend you consider Country Pleasures for your next Barossa!

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Tripgirl1979
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2019

    Lovely beautiful little place with some very nice touches like makeup wipes, music on when we arrived, generous breakfast left and enough wood for a fire for two nights.
    Host was lovely and overall a very welcoming and romantic place to stay

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Kellyanna81
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 March 2019

    We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and everything was perfect. The breakfast provisions were extremely generous. The locally sourced bacon and homemade bread were delicious. Located on quite street with everything an easy drive away. Definitely recommended.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank maoatm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

    Arrived to music playing, ambient lighting, homemade sour dough resting, chocolates, homemade biscuits, breakfast supplies & complimentary wine & Port.
    Nothing to complain about in this place, after travelling for over a week it was nice to chill, enjoy a BBQ, anti pasta plates out the back or on the front sitting area. The decor is country & very elegant, spa is a delight & mostly importantly a very comfortable bed.
    Air conditioning excellent in main living area & bedroom, Washing & dryer facilities, TV, DVD available & a selection of CDs.
    Short walk to the town of Angaston, hosting a number of reasonable restaurants. Vineyards a short drive. Cottage also has a off street carport.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    4  Thank Jacqueline584
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

    Thank you Jacqui & Mark, We are pleased you enjoyed the cottage & the Barossa. We appreciate your feedback & do our best to make our guests comfortable. Cheers
    Vicki

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

    This gorgeous cottage was our stay for 2 nights.the minute you walk in and take in this cottage you have to be impressed.scrupiously clean with an amazing eye for details.there was nothing we needed and more than we expected.the front cottage garden was an haven for birds.we had a beautiful peaceful sleep in the very comfy king size bed.we just loved everything about it.we even went and said hello to the chooks out the back.congrats Vicky on running such charming place in our favourite part of south Australia.will return again soon.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    5  Thank perthminxy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are always happy if our guests are happy. Look forward to seeing you return in the future. Cheers
    Vicki

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews