We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tripgirl1979
Australia
Don’t stay anywhere else in the Barossa!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2020via mobile
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Rose Cottage. The accomodation was well presented and immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable and the location is excellent. All of the amazing breakfast items and extra treats were truly delightful. We highly recommend you consider Country Pleasures for your next Barossa!
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The whole premises are available for larger groups
Agoda.com
AU$220
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Country Pleasures B & B
The bedroom has an electric blanket, which was very much needed!
Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riesling Apartment 1
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    1.0 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Collingrove Homestead
    Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    6.1 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Free parking
    Spa
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.2 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Country Pleasures B & B
    View more hotels in Angaston
    Reviews (87)
    Filter reviews
    87 results
    Traveller rating
    75
    12
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    75
    12
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews eggs wine barossa accommodation milk
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 87 reviews
    Reviewed 4 May 2019

    Lovely beautiful little place with some very nice touches like makeup wipes, music on when we arrived, generous breakfast left and enough wood for a fire for two nights.
    Host was lovely and overall a very welcoming and romantic place to stay

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Kellyanna81
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 March 2019

    We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and everything was perfect. The breakfast provisions were extremely generous. The locally sourced bacon and homemade bread were delicious. Located on quite street with everything an easy drive away. Definitely recommended.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank maoatm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

    Arrived to music playing, ambient lighting, homemade sour dough resting, chocolates, homemade biscuits, breakfast supplies & complimentary wine & Port.
    Nothing to complain about in this place, after travelling for over a week it was nice to chill, enjoy a BBQ, anti pasta plates out the back or on the front sitting area. The decor is country & very elegant, spa is a delight & mostly importantly a very comfortable bed.
    Air conditioning excellent in main living area & bedroom, Washing & dryer facilities, TV, DVD available & a selection of CDs.
    Short walk to the town of Angaston, hosting a number of reasonable restaurants. Vineyards a short drive. Cottage also has a off street carport.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    4  Thank Jacqueline584
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

    Thank you Jacqui & Mark, We are pleased you enjoyed the cottage & the Barossa. We appreciate your feedback & do our best to make our guests comfortable. Cheers
    Vicki

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

    This gorgeous cottage was our stay for 2 nights.the minute you walk in and take in this cottage you have to be impressed.scrupiously clean with an amazing eye for details.there was nothing we needed and more than we expected.the front cottage garden was an haven for birds.we had a beautiful peaceful sleep in the very comfy king size bed.we just loved everything about it.we even went and said hello to the chooks out the back.congrats Vicky on running such charming place in our favourite part of south Australia.will return again soon.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    5  Thank perthminxy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are always happy if our guests are happy. Look forward to seeing you return in the future. Cheers
    Vicki

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2018

    Stayed in June 18 for 4 nights. Located in a quiet street off the main road of Angaston. Walkable in 10 mins. There are 2 lovely cottages - Rose and Sage. Stayed in Rose, the one on the right when viewed from the road. Very homely décor, comfortable furnishings, good quality linen, a fireplace with wood and kindling provided (excellent in the winter!), a full kitchen with all the utensils and even condiments like salt, pepper. The proprietress, Ms Vickki Manning is very generous, providing a fridge full of fresh eggs, butter, milk, orange juice, famous Schultz butcher's bacon, fresh vine gown tomatoes and strawberries. She was also very responsive in providing an electric heating unit as the winter was pretty cold. We also had a lovely bottle of rich Barossa shiraz made by her husband, and a decanter of port and chocolates.The beds are comfortable, though I would have preferred a king size instead of queen.

    Very convenient by car to the Barossa Farmer's market and Vintners restaurant, Saltram, Yalumba wineries. Schulz butchers has great steaks and there's a huge supermarket at Nuriootpa. Also check out Gully Garden dried fruit in Angaston. Lovely dried fruits and nuts.

    Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
    1  Thank DC3_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

    Thank you we are happy you had a good time in the cottage & the surrounding beautiful Barossa. Warm regards Vicki

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews