We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jacqueline584
Lake Munmorah

So nice extended our stay in the Sage Cottage

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2019via mobile
Arrived to music playing, ambient lighting, homemade sour dough resting, chocolates, homemade biscuits, breakfast supplies & complimentary wine & Port.
Nothing to complain about in this place, after travelling for over a week it was nice to chill, enjoy a BBQ, anti pasta plates out the back or on the front sitting area. The decor is country & very elegant, spa is a delight & mostly importantly a very comfortable bed.
Air conditioning excellent in main living area & bedroom, Washing & dryer facilities, TV, DVD available & a selection of CDs.
Short walk to the town of Angaston, hosting a number of reasonable restaurants. Vineyards a short drive. Cottage also has a off street carport.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this review
Responded 9 Mar 2019
Thank you Jacqui & Mark, We are pleased you enjoyed the cottage & the Barossa. We appreciate your feedback & do our best to make our guests comfortable. Cheers
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$113
1.7 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
5.1 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
    AU$107
5.5 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$311
  • Agoda.com
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$311
6.7 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    AU$205
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
7.2 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$187
  • Vio.com
    AU$187
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Algotels
9.1 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$275
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • eDreams
    AU$275
9.2 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free parking
Pool
refurbished comfortable clean rooms
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
12.1 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$377
  • Novotel
    AU$377
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$319
  • Priceline
    AU$377
13.2 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,100
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,045
  • Priceline
    AU$1,100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,100
14.2 km from Country Pleasures B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Angaston
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
75
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs wine barossa accommodation milk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

This gorgeous cottage was our stay for 2 nights.the minute you walk in and take in this cottage you have to be impressed.scrupiously clean with an amazing eye for details.there was nothing we needed and more than we expected.the front cottage garden was an haven for birds.we had a beautiful peaceful sleep in the very comfy king size bed.we just loved everything about it.we even went and said hello to the chooks out the back.congrats Vicky on running such charming place in our favourite part of south Australia.will return again soon.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank perthminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for your review. We are always happy if our guests are happy. Look forward to seeing you return in the future. Cheers
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed in June 18 for 4 nights. Located in a quiet street off the main road of Angaston. Walkable in 10 mins. There are 2 lovely cottages - Rose and Sage. Stayed in Rose, the one on the right when viewed from the road. Very homely décor, comfortable furnishings, good quality linen, a fireplace with wood and kindling provided (excellent in the winter!), a full kitchen with all the utensils and even condiments like salt, pepper. The proprietress, Ms Vickki Manning is very generous, providing a fridge full of fresh eggs, butter, milk, orange juice, famous Schultz butcher's bacon, fresh vine gown tomatoes and strawberries. She was also very responsive in providing an electric heating unit as the winter was pretty cold. We also had a lovely bottle of rich Barossa shiraz made by her husband, and a decanter of port and chocolates.The beds are comfortable, though I would have preferred a king size instead of queen.

Very convenient by car to the Barossa Farmer's market and Vintners restaurant, Saltram, Yalumba wineries. Schulz butchers has great steaks and there's a huge supermarket at Nuriootpa. Also check out Gully Garden dried fruit in Angaston. Lovely dried fruits and nuts.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DC3_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you we are happy you had a good time in the cottage & the surrounding beautiful Barossa. Warm regards Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary was decided and when we started to look at the Barossa valley, we couldn’t go past Country Pleasures cottage.
When we arrived it didn’t disappoint, the heater was on for us with beautiful music playing.
Fresh flowers in the house ( which coincidentally were our wedding flowers) chocolates and a bottle of wine.
The cottage was beautiful and so inviting.
The bathroom has a wonderful spa which overlooks a private garden, very romantic.
Breakfast was provided and there was plenty of food to keep our energy levels up for all the wine tasting.
We loved our stay at the Rose cottage and were sad to pack our things.
Vicky and peter you have thought of everything, we look forward to our next visit..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaclyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki M, Owner at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for he review, very pleased that you enjoyed your timw at Country Pleasures.
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable, with lots of little extras we appreciated. A great location and a delightfully cozy little cottage. Comfy bed and the wood fire and spacious spa bath make it an option to laze about indoors all day and ignore the fantastic Barossa outside. The breakfast provisions and delicious home made bread were plentiful and did us for three days easily. Cupboards stocked with all the basics you need to actually cook if you want to. Oils, condiments, tea pot, coffee press, cereals, breakfast spreads etc. I forgot my cotton eye make up remover pads, opened the bathroom cupboards to see a whole pack on the shelf. That kind of place, obviously run by someone who cares that her guests are comfortable. Also, the complimentary port and fudge were delicious and a great treat! We would stay here again in a heart beat. Thanks Vicky for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hotedamame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our 4 day stay at this beautiful little cottage! The house was spotless, the bed was so comfy and the breakfast provision was exceptional. One thing we also loved was the location! You could not get a more conveniently located property in the heart of the Barossa! Thank you Vicki and Peter for a wonderful stay. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NikkiV165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki M, Manager at Country Pleasures B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our cottage, we are always happy when the guests have a great experience.
Cheers Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews