We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket well equipped kitchen eggs yogurt karen cottage host jams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2022

Just a short stroll from the centre of Angaston, Stoneleigh Cottage has been beautifully decorated in a traditional style. Gorgeous furnishings, linens and bathroom products plus an extremely well equipped kitchen. Georgie is an amazing host - so helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We can't wait to return.
Nicky & Roger

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 337kidsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Omg this cottage is just amazing.The host Karen has thought about everything you would need & it’s there.The breakfast pack included bacon & eggs,cereals,yogurt pancake mix bread milk as well as Jams ect.The kitchen was fully equipped for you to cook if you wanted.The cottage had a washing machine but no dryer.There was even a picnic basket.I contacted Karen about local tour guides & nothing seemed a problem.We just loved the cottage & would highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 272tracys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
karen homan, Owner at Stoneleigh Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thankyou so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and in the Barossa! It's a beautiful time of the year to visit as well!
Thankyou again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

From the moment we drove into the carport I couldn't have been happier that we chose Stoneleigh Cottage to stay while at the Barossa - my only issue is that we should've stayed here longer! Not only is the property even more gorgeous in person than in photos, Karen and Paul have thought of absolutely everything to make this cottage perfect. Decor is soft and welcoming, beautifully furnished. The food for breakfast beyond anything I've had offered in other B&B's, and the services (laundry and practical needs such as cooking utensils/cookware etc) are great. The whole cottage is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Gardens are beautiful. Will be definitely coming back here - and for much longer next time. Thank you Karen and Paul!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mularct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
karen homan, Owner at Stoneleigh Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review, it is very much appreciated! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Stoneleigh Cottage and that you enjoyed your visit to the Barossa. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards from Karen and Paul Homan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

My husband and I unanimously agree this is by far the best B&B we've stayed at. I cannot say enough about this place. Angaston is a charming, rustic town and Stoneleigh Cottage fits right in. It's decorated like a farmhouse decor and it's so pretty that we were afraid we'd ruin something! It's spacious, spotless and so cosy, but the best thing was the little personal touches by Karen. She communicated with us right from the time we booked, each email so helpful and prompt. We had absolutely no problems finding the place or letting ourselves in. Then started the lovely surprises - a kitchen stocked full with breakfast supplies, a little Barossa wine in the living room, etc. There are instructions on how to use every appliance. We'd never used an electric blanket or fireplace in our life, and we had no problems using them. Karen even recommended an absolutely wonderful wine tour, which made our stay in Barossa the most enjoyable during out Aussie trip. I can safely recommend this place to anyone.

PS: Karen, we're the ones who emptied out half the Milo tin :)

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bhavanajaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KarenH3085, Owner at Stoneleigh Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

It was so lovely to have you stay at Stoneleigh Cottage B&B and I'm so glad you and your husband enjoyed your time in the Barossa. It is a different experience to visit an area that has four distinct seasons, luckily it was still only Autumn when you visited and not minus 1 degree celsius like it was this morning! I am pleased you enjoyed the wine tour, it is a good way to make the most of your short stay. Thankyou again for the recommendation, it is very much appreciated! All the best, from Karen.

PS. Milo can be very addictive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

Our hosts have thought of everything possible to make your stay really pleasant. From the no-hassle keylock arrival to the port and chocolates as you walk through the door. The sensational do-it-yourself cooked breakfast is so South Australian with eggs and bacon and bread waiting to be cooked plus all of your usual continental accompaniments. The property had numerous heating devices for the cold winter nights and more charm than you can imagine. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MontyPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KarenH3085, Owner at Stoneleigh Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thankyou so much! We really appreciate and value your review of our property! We do try and make our guests feel comfortable in the cottage. The Barossa is all about wine and food so we are spoilt for choice, especially our locally sourced port!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews