We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 107
PricelineUSD 107
Expedia.comUSD 107
CheapTicketsUSD 107
Orbitz.comUSD 107
eDreamsUSD 107
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
124
73
38
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
73
38
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow outdoor cinema camp kitchen bedroom cabin powered site green grass fish and chips a huge hit games room play ground modern amenities great for families good size short drive road trip road noise stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

My children (4 & 6) loved this park for 3 reasons - the fantastic water slide, the playground and the visiting Emu! We had plenty of space and loved the location between Yeppoon and Emu park. We took long walks along the beaches, the kids collected shells. It is an easy drive into Yeppoon for supplies. The music entertainment on the lawn made a refreshing change from sticking to our caravan. The staff work hard to keep the large grounds well maintained and we found them to be polite and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Aussieescaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Capricorn Yeppoon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank very much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear your family enjoyed the facilities and entertainment. We look forward to seeing your family another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Worst big4 in Australia.

We stayed in an unpowered site that is basically in the middle of a field surrounded by a new build housing estate with builders starting at 6am each day.

There is no shade and the owners send all the backpackers down to this end of the site and they party all night

It's a shame as it was once great here but now you are enclosed by all new homes and anyone can walk off the estate into the campsite and do donuts all night in their Magnas with cheap exhausts (like last night)

Agree the place is good for kids but you could be on a site in the middle of Sydney as its been spoilt with all the building around the place

There are a lot better choices around the corner

Oh and it's no where near yeppoon and is overpriced for a peice of grass in the middle of a wind swept shade less field.

Avoid

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrol74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Capricorn Yeppoon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Good afternoon,
It is quite disappointing to get such a negative review from a guest. As everyone knows areas such as this with beautiful views, national parks and great potential will always be developing. To compare the estate that was going up across the road from us to the middle of Sydney is really an exaggeration of what is happening here. The buildings you mention are across the road only to the left of us and are fenced. The far end of the park and the right of the park in the camping area is bushland. To address the issues you have presented with the backpackers, this is not true that they are not sent to the camping area nor do they party all night as we have strict guidelines with our noise policy. In relation to the car doing donuts in the park to be quite honest has never ever happened and there was no visible evidence of this happening either…This is something the other guests in the park would have definitely made us aware of. This is not a place people should avoid at all.... We are an award winning park located close to the beach in a quiet position with great family fun facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stopped over for the night on our way to The Whitsundays but we could have stayed the week. The cabin was clean, modern and very well presented. The park facilities were amazing, including a massive pirate themed park, jumping pillow and what a waterside! Pedal cars were available to hire, and saturday evening activities were in swing. We wish we were there long enough to try everything out. We were greeted by a very friendly and laid back management team. Highly recommended for young families.

Room tip: We were in a family cabin
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Capricorn Yeppoon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our park. Its great to hear your family enjoyed our fun facilities. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write about your good experience here at Capricorn Palms. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here over the weekend for Mother's Day. The park was lovely, kids loved the water slide, cabins were nice but fairly dusty....not good for a child with severe allergies to dust. Staff outside of reception very lovely and always greeted us with a smile and wave. Peddle bikes look nothing like in the brochures or on the net.... Very old, rusted and flat tyres. Staff member at reception left a bad memory of our stay when I was accused of not paying for a peddle bike when I clearly had paid. It is unfortunate as we were planning on coming back towards the end of the year, which won't be happening. It really let down our whole experience!!!!

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitty82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Capricorn Yeppoon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Good afternoon and thank you for your review.
It is unfortunate to hear that you felt the service wasn't up to standard. We pride ourselves on great customer service and a try to connect with our guests on a fun and energetic level to make them feel welcome and happy while they are here. Since your stay we have upgraded most of our facilities and our pedal cars to offer a bigger range for the children. It is a big job to keep the pedal cars in perfect order especially the rust issue, this is caused by the salt spray carried by the wind directly from the ocean. We do try our best here to maintain a great level of customer service and try to ensure our facilities are the best that they can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

To Josh a his team of Excellent well you have a great park very well look after kid friendly love meeting people love how Josh had Aaron Hamilton playing his great songs around the pool area as he cook Fish & Chips for everyone keep up the good work Josh & His great team from the Whitcombes

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Capricorn Yeppoon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you Karen for the nice comments we appreciate it!

Have a great afternoon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews