We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 182
USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
NRMA Capricorn Yeppoon Holiday Park(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 160
USD 150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfside Motel Yeppoon(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Tower(Yeppoon)
USD 109
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Coast Motel(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
USD 105
USD 98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Bay Resort(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Inn Yeppoon(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sail Inn(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
USD 91
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
73
32
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
32
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenbed unitsteep hillspectacular viewsbeautiful poolgood sizeenjoyed our stayliving areaa great place to staysecure parkinglarge balconypenthouseaccommodationcoastbbqunitsroomy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Villa Mar Colina was very good value for the price of our stay. We booked a three bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment (Number 9) which came with a well stocked, nice sized kitchen with large fridge, balcony and lounge room with an ocean view, and a washing machine/laundry tub. The pool was visible from our balcony. The decor was attractive and the apartment spacious and clean. We felt very much at home with our own private garage just downstairs. On our short stay we visited Cooberrie Park Wildlife Sanctuary, Capricorn Caves and Happy Sun Chinese Restaurant. It was a perfect holiday in Yeppoon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

It was lovely to meet you Dana, and we do appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. I think we could all take a leaf out of your book when holidaying. The fairly ordinary weather and threat of Cyclone Iris did not deter you and your family from experiencing a small taste of what our region has to offer. Hopefully next time you may be able to stay a little longer.
Thanks once again. Glenys Hurley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Clean and tidy rooms with a well equipped kitchen and good sized balcony that offers amazing views . We had the one bedroom villa but still very spacious. Very close to hotel, clubs and shops just if you are going to walk be prepared for the walk home, to get those great views you need to be up high. Spectacular view of the Australia Day fireworks, they were right in front of us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you John for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the Australia Day fireworks from your balcony and the amazing view which we never tire of. Hopefully you will be able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Glenys and Gavan were so welcoming and couldn’t do more for us.
Our accommodation Unit No.8 was spacious, clean, air conditioned felt like a home away from home.
There was every mod con you could want or need. If on the odd chance you were missing anything all you needed to do was ask.
The pool was wonderful, very clean and regularly checked upon to ensure the best experience for guests.
One day we had a flat battery and Gavan was kind enough to jump start our car and loan us the charger for a few days just in case it happened again.
We highly recommend Villa Mar Colina,we will most certainly be returning.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks Kaye for taking the time to submit a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay, and lovely to here everyone in the pool enjoying themselves. Hopefully it will not be too long before you can return for your next holiday with us.
regards Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

As a family of 5 adults and 1 child we enjoyed our stay of 9 nights over the Christmas and New Year. This very large apartment gave each of us plenty of room. The kitchen was well equipped. The deck with the BBQ was in daily use and was a well used extension of the living area. The air-con worked well over this time of year when some of the days can be hot and humid. Check in and check out were a breeze and any minor queries were addressed immediately. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
I have no hesitation in recommending this property. We as a family have booked again for a future stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic one night stay in a two bed apartment with stunning see views. We arrived without a reservation and luckily there was room at the inn. The owner was very friendly and the accommodation perfect for our needs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank evelyn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

We are really pleased you discovered our touch of paradise on the Capricorn Coast Evelyn. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It is great for fellow travelers to know what is on offer when they are planning a trip. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews