We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitley be back !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqualine Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We will definitley be back !”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at Aqualine Apartments ! The apartment was immaculate,spacious and catered for our every need.
Although we didnt cook in-house the kitchen was equiped with everything we could of possibly wanted and more.

We couldnt fit our oversized van into the secure underground parking (it doesnt fit anywhere) but they rearranged to get us an onsite carpark away from the street. Most places we have stayed dont really care but Phil and Karen where genuinely concerned that we didnt want to park on the street and quickly accomodated this.

They both looked after us in a manner that is uncommon these days, and assisted us with many things including looking into public transport to summerfieldayze. Most establishments would not go to this extent.

This will be the first place we enquire upon when we next venture to the Gold Coast.

Thankyou !
Lucy Girvan & John Macfarlane.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjJohnnyMacLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    69
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
104
53
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Recently stayed here for the weekend whilst competing in a nearby triatholon. Was in walking distance to the race start which was our major driver for chosing these apartments. I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. Very nice room, free undercover parking, nice staff, spent a lot of time in the spa which was beautifully warm. I was however disappointed in the lack of hot water - seemed to run out before I could fill the bath, the lack of toilet paper - we had to buy our own and the slow elevator to get to our room. Overall experience was good though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very good location, relaxing and plenty of activities around the area.
Would definitely go back, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philme1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Barker
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Booking was easy, had slight hiccup in that a 2 bed wsnt availble on our arrival, no probs, one bed with rollaway for child, next day into two bed. Everything was so lovely, immaculately clean and tidy. Karen and Phil couldnt do enough for us, not that we needed anything, just plenty of uselful info!
I think I would ask for a room overlooking pool next time as the traffic noise was quite loud, (but we are from a small town and not used to it!)
We will be staying again and could not recommend it highly enough. Go and stay you will love it!

Room Tip: rooms at front have traffic noise, but view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3rogersSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was our second trip to the Gold Coast and we had to go back there this time. It is one of the better places for getting to theme parks (we could see Sea World from our room), and everything is very nicely appointed. I can barely believe that the price is so reasonable compared with other places nearby. It's hard to find a reasonably price 2 bedroom apartment if you don't want to stay somewhere a bit nasty.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fliptopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.9 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.0 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
847 reviews
4.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
542 reviews
0.7 km away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
1.9 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Property: Aqualine Apartments
Address: 136 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price range (per night): $129 - $214
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqualine Apartments are perfectly located for guests to access all of the wonders the Gold Coast has to offer. Directly opposite the stunning Broadwater and close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centers and the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. If you want convenience and beautifully appointed accommodation at an affordable rate then you can't go past Aqualine Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualine Apartments Southport, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing