We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Town of 1770 Afternoon Cruise
82

Book in advance
from
USD 29.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience 1770 LARC! Tours
from USD 29.83
More Info
from USD 60.06
More Info
from USD 111.12
More Info
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
746
83
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
83
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand boarding head lighthouse full day tour light house great fun billy tea afternoon cruise sand dunes lighthouse tour day trip morning tea and lunch great afternoon bustard bay a lot of fun fun trip driver guide local wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We went on the 1 hour trip. Good afternoon. Macca was a great tour guide kept us laughing and had great info.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Navigator657852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Front Office Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank you for reviewing 1770 LARC! Tours. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We were only in town for a short time so the LARC sunset tour was a great thing to do. Our guide Macca was very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank emmills0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Hello Emmills0907 :)

Whether you are here for a short time or a long time, we have a LARC! tour that fits perfectly to your holiday stay schedule.

Glad to hear you found the LARC! Afternoon Tour a great tour to do :) It's the perfect way to end the day LARCing in and around the bay :)

Our guests always have a great time with skipper Macka at the wheel.

Thank you for coming along and experiencing the LARC! and for taking the time to recommend our tours.

We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your short stay here in the Town of 1770.

KInd Regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Wyanda took us on an informative and fun afternoon tour on the LARC. She shared some fantastic historical, botanical and zoological information

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Deejaypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Hello Deejaypalmer :)

Great you hear you had an informative and fun tour with skipper Wyanda on the LARC! Afternoon Cruise :)

Wyanda is very passionate about sharing information about the environment with our guests. Her commentary is always very educational and interesting.

Thank you very much for experiencing the LARC! and we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay while you visited the Town of 1770.

Kind Regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Macka and Lee are legends. This is my second visit and I will be back. Mackas knowledge and sense of humour make him perfect as a tour guide. Don't miss taking a trip on the LARC if you are anywhere near 1770 - great fun. Well done guys

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Robynlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Hello Robynlee W :)

Great to hear you enjoyed your 2nd tour on the LARC! with skipper Mackan and tour guide Sam :)

Macka sure does have a great sense of humour and he and Sam together make the perfect duo.

We are sure you will back again as once you have become a LARCaholic there is no holding you back from returning for more :)

Enjoy the rest of your stay here in the Town of 1770.

KInd Regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my two kids booked the 1 hour afternoon tour online with no hassles. Our tour guide, I think her name was Wanda was brilliant. Extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. Would absolutely recommend this tour even to those that may get sea sick.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 728danac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Hello 728danac :)

Great to hear you came along to experience the 1 hour afternoon tour with our skipper Wyanda :) ... Our skippers relay a very educational and entertaining commentary to our guests on board.

1770 LARC! Tours are a Southern Great Barrier Reef 'must do' :)

Thank you very much for recommending our tours and we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay while you visited the Town of 1770 :)

Kind Regards
The 1770 LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews