We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Town of 1770 Afternoon Cruise
82

Book in advance
from
USD 29.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience 1770 LARC! Tours
from USD 29.83
More Info
from USD 60.06
More Info
from USD 111.12
More Info
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
746
83
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
83
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand boarding head lighthouse full day tour light house great fun billy tea afternoon cruise sand dunes lighthouse tour day trip morning tea and lunch great afternoon bustard bay a lot of fun fun trip driver guide local wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Wyanda took us on an informative and fun afternoon tour on the LARC. She shared some fantastic historical, botanical and zoological information

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Deejaypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Hello Deejaypalmer :)

Great you hear you had an informative and fun tour with skipper Wyanda on the LARC! Afternoon Cruise :)

Wyanda is very passionate about sharing information about the environment with our guests. Her commentary is always very educational and interesting.

Thank you very much for experiencing the LARC! and we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay while you visited the Town of 1770.

Kind Regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Macka and Lee are legends. This is my second visit and I will be back. Mackas knowledge and sense of humour make him perfect as a tour guide. Don't miss taking a trip on the LARC if you are anywhere near 1770 - great fun. Well done guys

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Robynlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Hello Robynlee W :)

Great to hear you enjoyed your 2nd tour on the LARC! with skipper Mackan and tour guide Sam :)

Macka sure does have a great sense of humour and he and Sam together make the perfect duo.

We are sure you will back again as once you have become a LARCaholic there is no holding you back from returning for more :)

Enjoy the rest of your stay here in the Town of 1770.

KInd Regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my two kids booked the 1 hour afternoon tour online with no hassles. Our tour guide, I think her name was Wanda was brilliant. Extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. Would absolutely recommend this tour even to those that may get sea sick.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 728danac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Hello 728danac :)

Great to hear you came along to experience the 1 hour afternoon tour with our skipper Wyanda :) ... Our skippers relay a very educational and entertaining commentary to our guests on board.

1770 LARC! Tours are a Southern Great Barrier Reef 'must do' :)

Thank you very much for recommending our tours and we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay while you visited the Town of 1770 :)

Kind Regards
The 1770 LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

The full day trip to the light house is one of the best trips I have ever been on. Sammy and Macca provided excellent informative and entertaining commentary the whole time, full of information about the wildlife, landscape and history of the area and the lighthouse. Each activity and break seemed organised so there was sufficient time for everything without the inevitable waiting around most trips seem to have. We loved it, a must do when in 1770

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Meeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Front Office Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

So wonderful to hear! Our full day Paradise Tour is definitely our most extensive and popular tour. So many are blown away by the abundance of wildlife, beautiful landscapes and rich history. Topping it off with our passionate crew makes for a spectacular experience. Thank you for taking the time to send us this lovely review.

The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

WeWent on the afternoon trip and loved it. Macca was so informative and funny. Very entertaining. Highly recommend any of these excursions on the LARC.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Front Office Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so proud to have Macka as part of our team, he is an exceptional skipper and guide. Our one hour Afternoon Cruise is perfect for those who are short on time but still want to enjoy the thrill of LARCing. Thank you for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews