We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Town of 1770 Afternoon Cruise
82

Book in advance
from
USD 29.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience 1770 LARC! Tours
from USD 29.83
More Info
from USD 60.06
More Info
from USD 111.12
More Info
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
746
83
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
83
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand boarding head lighthouse full day tour light house great fun billy tea afternoon cruise sand dunes lighthouse tour day trip morning tea and lunch great afternoon bustard bay a lot of fun fun trip driver guide local wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Would recommend a trip out on the LARC to anyone, a unique way to experience the stunning 1770 views and marine life. 100% would recommend booking tours whilst in the area through discover 1770 shop- really genuine and helpful staff who made sure we made the most of our short stay in the beautiful Agnes Waters. Keep up the amazing work!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Clemency B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Front Office Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you for joining us and taking the time to write a review. We are so blessed to be able to showcase our beautiful area to our visitors and very happy to hear you had a wonderful time. The great team at Discover 1770 have a great range of information on our area as well as the Australian East Coast and New Zealand.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

I honestly had such a good day with 1770 larc. My best friend and I stayed in 1770 for my 30th birthday celebrations and this day trip is one to remember forever! We saw dolphins, whales, crabs, kangaroos and birds. The light house tour was amazing too. So much history was told and it was done in such a fun and intimate way. Being on the larc was so much fun I don’t think I’ve smiled that much in so long. I was unfortunately unable to sand dune surf but it looked like great fun. The tour guides were awesome too!! Best day ever!! Thanks guys. Hopefully will be back one day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank melholiday1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hello Melholiday1234

Wishing you a very Happy 30th Birthday! What a great way of celebrating, especially with friends aboard the LARC! It sounds like you had a fabulous day :) We are so glad it was a tour to remember forever :) That's what we love about LARCing, our guests take away memories that sit in a special pocket of their hearts :)

How wonderful to sight the dolphins and whales :) Good to see the crabs, kangaroos and birds put on a show too :) Our guests just never know what wildlife & marine life they will encounter on the day, as each tour is very unique.

What is it about the LARC! that puts smiles on everyone's faces? There is no better feeling than being on that big rolling grandstand breathing in the sea air with the breeze in your hair, taking in the magical sights of the bay.

You'll have to come back to experience the sandboarding Mel ... another excuse for a getaway to our stunning Town of 1770. It is tonnes of fun and we can guarantee you'll be laughing all the way to the bottom of the dunes.

Thank you for coming along the celebrate and experience the LARC! ... Nothing pleases us more than to hear you have had the best day ever!

Many thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you aboard again in the future :)

Kind Regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Amazing Tour and Hilarious guide , we were hesitant with 3 kids , 1 being 17 months old but our fears were quickly dashed as soon as the tour began , comfortable and safe seats and a great time had by all , great wildlife knowledge and history of the area , as a family we highly recommend this tour and business , don’t be fooled by cheap imitations if it’s not pink don’t click the link lol

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cqfoodrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hello Cqfoodrater

Great to hear you had an amazing tour with our hilarious guide :)

We are a family tour company, so we can take all ages aboard the LARC! from babies right up to the most seniors ones. The bucket style seats are very comfortable and safe.

Our skipper gives an entertaining, historical and fun commentary while our guests sit back, relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Town of 1770 and the bay.

There is only one LARC! tour company in the Town of 1770 and yes, we are bold and pink :) so click on our link :)

Thank for highly recommending our tour and we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay while visiting the Town of 1770.

Kind regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Amazing sunset tour ; our skipper was funny and full of interesting facts about the local history and wildlife; highly recommend and good value for money

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Hharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hello Hharding :)

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed an amazing sunset LARC! Afternoon Tour experience ;)

Our skipper certainly knows to entertain our guests and relays an informed, fun and interesting commentary while our guests sit back, relax, laugh and soak in the magical scenery.

Thank you very much for highly recommending our tour and indeed our tours are great value for money :)

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay while visiting the Town of 1770.

Kind Regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

I did the 1 hour tour which was very entertaining with commentary that didn’t disappoint. A fun way to spend an hour! Definitely worth the splashdown.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank genellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1770LARC, Manager at 1770 LARC! Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hello genellem :)

Thank you for coming along and experiencing the LARC! Afternoon Cruise and glad to hear you enjoyed the commentary by our entertaining skipper :)

Each tour is tonnes of fun and how about that splashdown! :)

We hope to have you aboard the LARC! again one day to experience the full day LARC! Paradise Tour which takes you to Bustard Head to visit the Lighthouse.

Enjoy the rest of your stay while visiting the Town of 1770 and thank you very much for taking the time to write this review :)

Kind Regards
The LARC! Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews