We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Ashmore, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“what a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

from the time we book into the motel we could see the room was clean. the air con was great as it was hot for the 3 days we stayed.the motel was quite and friendly.i wouldn't hestiate to recommend this accomodation to anyone.i will be staying here again when i in maryborough. thank you very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryboroughmotel, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Robert A

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was great to have you. You were with us over some very hot days and I am pleased to hear the air con kept up and kept you cool and comfortable. Next time you stay with us please come to the bistro and have a drink on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    41
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
39
28
17
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We arrived at the Maryborough Motel and immediately could tell this was not going to be good. The host was not welcoming and rather short with us. We went to our room to find a trail of ants in the bathroom and a cockroach in one of the beds. At least there weren't bed bugs! Anyways we went back to the front desk to tell them of the disgusting state of the rooms and rather than act shocked about this, or embarrased or even slightly concerned, they just said "Oh, we'll give you another room." No apologies or anything. We said no thanks and left to find another hotel. Whatever you do do not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmlet83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryboroughmotel, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Emlet83,

We are disappointed that you had a negative experience at our motel and that you saw a cochroach and some ants in the ensuite of your room.

Firstly let me clarify that our motel is in the sub tropics of regional Queenland and we take our pest and hygeine standards very seriously. It is difficult though because of our location to totally eradicate insects especially in the hight of summer and only days after significant rain and flooding events. We have very high standards of cleanliness as can be seen from previous Trip Advisor reviews from our many happy guests.
Unfortunately you feel you were treated poorly by our managers who are highly experienced professionals. They did offer you an alternative room which you declined. Your stay with us started with a late arrival and lasted less than an hour so because of this maybe you did not have a chance to fully experience our high hospitality standards in an alternative room.

Thank you for your review and enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sw. ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We are a couple from Canada and stayed here in September 2011 for 2 nights and I would not hesitate to recommend this place. The motel was clean and within driving distance to where we wanted to sight see. Roger, the owner was friendly and even brought us wine down to our room which we enjoyed very much. We had 24 hours of free WIFI - more than enough for us to make contacts with home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmbeachbabe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryboroughmotel, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Hi guys,
thanks very much for your great review, it was very pleasing for us to see that we are working hard at making this motel a great place to stay and our guests are happy with our service.

Once again, thaks for the great review and please dont hesitate to recommend us to and family or friends when they are here for a visit.
All the best
Roger and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed here as a solo traveller for 1 night I was greeted by Roger the Owner Manager who was very friendly and professional. I stayed in a Queen room, good facilities very clean and I can't thank Roger enough for going above and beyond the call of duty during my short stay nothing was too much trouble and I wouldn't hestiate to recommend this accomodation. Thanks again Roger keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryboroughmotel, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Lynne,

Thankyou very much for such a great review.

Hope it all went well for you after your stay here.

Glad I could help you.

All the best

Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very dirty, saw mice running in and out of the kitchen, the meal I ordered was greasy and overpriced. found lollies in our room under the bed. Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryboroughmotel, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
We have looked into this review and discovered that the guests did not actually stay with us but stayed in another motel in town with a similar name.

We have contacted the guest and requested an amendment of his review and hope that he takes appropriate steps to rectify this.

From looking at all other reviews from other guests you can see that he did not have the same experience as all the others.
We are sorry that his stay in Maryborough was so poor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
2.0 km away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.0 km away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Mineral Sands Motel and Colony Restaurant
2.8 km away
Arkana Motel
Arkana Motel
#9 of 11 in Maryborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.8 km away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#3 of 11 in Maryborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre

Property: Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
Address: 298 Walker St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia (Formerly Wide Bay Motel and Conference Centre)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Price range (per night): $85 - $147
Hotel Class:3 star — Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms for single travellers or dorm style. Budget rooms for couples or superior rooms. These rates are for two people sharing the same bed. FREE Wi-fi, all rooms are air-conditioned, ensuite and digital television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryborough Motel And Conference Centre Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing