We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$157
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$157
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
43
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egg tarts personal touch peter kumquat ensuite cereal accommodation bnb tv wifi curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

Loved the room but we felt a bit rushed at breakfast. My wife had a small bowl of cereal and I had a nice bowl of fresh fruit and yoghurt. My wife was going to have some fruit too but before she could get it the food was taken away. I’m sure the lady had good intentions, but she was just a little too quick, we felt that we were being rushed out. All the other people had gone down for a 6:00 am breakfast, we were the only ones at 7:00 and maybe that was holding her up a bit. My wife is Thai and they don’t like to be confrontational at all, so she didn't want me to ask for the fruit again. There wasn’t much left anyway, so I’m sure it wouldn’t have been a cost imposition for her to have fruit as well as cereal. I’m sorry, but we just felt a little uncomfortable at breakfast, otherwise the stay was great.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Davidnsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful B&B in a historic house a kilometre south of the town centre (in a residential and hotel district, very little around except nice parks and bush, although I was able to get a bus directly to the train museum). Nice rooms with sitting area and balcony, basic but functional bathroom, good wifi, basic breakfast with the addition of a nice egg tart.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2021

After a bad experience with a B&B some years ago, I was reluctant to stay at one again. However Marie and Peter made up for that in spades. The property is an old era design but well set up and in a very quite location. You can acutely just keep to yourself if you want. The ensuite sold us. Close to restaurants, etc. Breakfast and service was great. The hosts were great, not wishy washy, just normal people.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RnR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We had a lovely stay for two night, breakfast was great, the gentleman was absolutely amazing until the old lady abused us because of the state of our bed because my husband had a medical condition and sweats a lot while asleep she abused us on the way out because of the sheet were dirty, wow !!!! Never coming back and won’t recommend to anyone !!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ambervioletr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peter adams, Owner at Cumquat House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Hi.
Thank you for your personal and quiet unjust review in the true circumstances of this matter.
As owner operators WE had NOT been advised as to the condition of this person and our bedding is of a high standard.
ALL our linen ,blanket and four pillows had to be destroyed.
A phone call could have been made to advise and this could have been rectified , our older linen could have been used.
This is all in the name of hygiene for all our guests to enjoy the room after you.
Peter and Marie Adams
Cumquat House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed here on our way south. Such a delightful find. Old world charm and beautifully decorated. Fantastic price and friendly hosts, Peter and Marie. We arrived late and they were so gracious. We stayed in the Woodford room which was lovely. A special touch was the home made cookies along with the coffee pod machine. Scrumptious continental breakfast with a hot treat. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Redaly67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peter adams, Owner at Cumquat House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi.
Thank you for your excellent review
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cumquat and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards.
Marie and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews