We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
55
42
61
63
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
42
61
63
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the east coast free pancakes tour guide recommend staying here have a good time a private double room lake mckenzie great atmosphere a lot of fun carlo sandblow rainbow tag sandboarding karaoke laugh aussie chill
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I would only stay here if you’re gonna go on their dingos Fraser Island tour. I booked a 6 bed girls dorm but accidentally got put in a 7 bed mixed dorm at dingos, which may have been better cause it had A/C. Quite a young crowd who are either pre or post Fraser Island tour and so getting drunk, or on the other hand just a bunch of people sitting on their iPhones. So it felt a bit antisocial to me! Wouldn’t recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yumyumscrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Helpful location as buses stop right outside. No air con in 6 bed dorm. Incredibly hot, very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. The beds were not comfortable. Poor wifi, mediocre staff. Would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ecawley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Frasers on Rainbow for 3 nights for the Fraser Island tour and I thought it was a nice enough place. Both rooms I stayed in were clean and comfortable but the only down side is there is no air con in the rooms so it was very hot and hard to sleep. Nice bar and good atmosphere and met lots of nice people. Staff were nice enough and helpful when needed. Pool areas were nice and relaxing. Kitchens weren’t too bad and were clean. I’d definitely stay here again (maybe when it’s a bit cooler in temp!).

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The hostel had a nice vibe to it. It also has a pool and 2 free pancakes for breakfast between 7am and 7.30am. The room was clean, they had an area with free wifi, next to the reception. The fan worked and didn’t make too much noise.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We had initially booked two nights but ended up leaving after the first night.

We got a 12 bed dorm room without AC(which was stated in the booking that there would be)
Really bad beds (and short). It's like they fired the maintenance guy, cause a lot of things was out of order, including the lockers. So don't bring any valuables if you don't trust others.

Dingos on the other hand looked a little better, so get a bed with them.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markusr612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews