We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
1770 Getaway(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 85
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnes Water Beach Club(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Edge On Beaches(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 134
USD 130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1770 Southern Cross Backpackers(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Tree Motel(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
USD 84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cool Bananas Backpackers Lodge(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
USD 33
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Backpackers @ 1770(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
USD 44
USD 40
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
163
38
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
38
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorspa baththree bedroomsecure parkingfabulous accommodationeasy access to the beachwalk in wardrobebedroom apartmentshort pathseparate showermain bathroomocean viewthe kitchenoutdoor furniturethe managersthese apartmentsluxury accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Four of us (two couples) rented a 2-bedroom, top-floor unit with a deck and view of the sea. The unit was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were modern. We found everything we needed to cook our elaborate dinners in the kitchen and enjoy eating them in the dining room or out on the deck. There was a huge TV with plenty of channels, and lots of space to spread out and play games in the living room. We enjoyed using the pool and hot tub, as well as walking along the beach – just down a short path from the hotel grounds. It was an easy drive to 1770 and the marina, as well as to shops and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this place if you want to have a kitchen or are planning a long stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank DCDolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Our apartment was on lower with pool and spa access, with only a minute stroll to Agnes main beach. However if you have a 4WD or SUV with kayak or paddle board on racks you will have to detach boards and reattach them after you parked under ground unless you are lucky to find a park in cul de sac.

Room Tip: Depends what section ground apartments have easy pool access, some top floor have view of dunes and ocean. Apartments do have a lift.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyQueenslander737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavillionsTeam, Front Office at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed your time here at Pavillions on 1770 with the apartment being so spacious and clean.

It is great to be able to access the beach with just a quick stroll.

For your convenience on any possible future stays we would like to ensure you are aware that in addition to the secure underground car park with an entrance clearance height of 1.95 metres and the parking in the cul de sac that there is extra outside parking available to resort guests on the grass verges of the circuit for boats, jet skis, trailers, and caravans and that guests frequently park there safely and conveniently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with a pool view. It was very clean and welcoming. Our 9 and 11 year old kids loved the pools and spa bath. 2 minutes to the beach and a 15 minute walk down the beach to the patrolled section of beach.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJABrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavillionsTeam, Front Office at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your taking the time to review your families stay with us here at Pavillions on 1770.

We appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed the cleanliness and welcoming feel of the apartment itself, the resorts pool facilities and beach side location.

It is amazing to be so close to the beautiful beach, and, it is always something special to hear that the children really enjoyed themselves in the pools and spa.

We do hope your family can come and stay with us another time and enjoy again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here on our way north to Port Douglas. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. 2 bedroom apartments with two bathrooms.

The kids had direct access to the pool from the ground floor which was great as we could sit out on the terrace and watch them. Nice warm spa too.

Modern appliances (the dishwasher seemed brand new), 3 Tav and a good kitchen. One minor thing to improve would be a few more things in the kitchen like clingfilm, tin foil, salt, pepper. Really good Lavazza coffee machine.

Probably the best wifi we have encountered on our trip so far (which has been generally poor elsewhere).

The beach was stunning and a short 2 minute walk through the dunes.

Meryl at reception was friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Would recommend an afternoon at the Bowlo at the end of the street. The locals were extremely friendly and the drinks were cheap.

If we come by this way again we will definitely return to Pavillions.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed in apartment 308, a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. We couldn't believe how cheap it was when we booked online and thought there might have been a mistake. But sure enough, the price was correct and the apartment was so beautiful. It was huge with everything we could possibly want. The balcony overlooking the pool was lovely. It had 2 bathrooms including a spa bath in the ensuite. The lounge, dining and kitchen area was spacious. Everything was beautifully decorated and new and the air conditioner worked perfectly. There were even games and DVDs in the TV unit. I would definitely recommend these apartments and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Choose room 308
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavillionsTeam, Reservations at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the apartment and appreciated the value for money here at Pavillions on 1770.

With the extra touches, the apartments really do avail themselves for a comfortable stay don't they.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews