We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of 1770 Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1770 Getaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

When we arrived we were slightly disappointed at the size of the bungalow but only because the one in Caloundra was so big.It was really good,everything a couple could want,comfy bed,full kitchen,washing machine,nice living room and shower etc.Lovely pol area ( only place Wifi not good),Food in restaurant very good but the menu is limited and only two evenings a week( Pizza or Roast Lamb,very good though).The whole area is lovely,feel sorry for the owners of the Lady Musgrave Island trip,Cyclone Debbie put a stop to at least 3 weeks of work.A car is a must,check out the local Mud Crabs and Bugs(slipper Lobster).Go to Bunderburg and stop at Rosedale an absolute delightful Queensland village with a local pub and a cafe called The Little Tea House,marvellous fish and salad and a truly homemade beef burger the like I have never eaten before.The whole area is wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay here if you like Kangaroos and a Kookaburra,we had no 3 and it looked out into the wild bush,lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

We only spent one night at 1770 Getaway but it was awesome. The owner/manager was very welcoming, gave us a full 1770 Agnes Waters run down and must-do-in-24hours list over a free coffee.
The room was very nice, clean and had everything you needed. We were so close to some amazing secluded beaches. And only a short drive to the top of 1770 for colourful sunsets.
The next day we woke up and ate the best mushrooms we've ever had at the Garden Cafe at 1770 Getaway. Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

While filming in 1770 we had a few meals here and had great meals every time. the owners are super friendly giving you fantastic customer service. The coffee is great too! Our pizzas were amazing! Great atmosphere and lovely location.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but we were very impressed with the entire place , the cottages are beautifully presented as are the gardens and cafe.The owners are very welcoming and spend time with you to ensure you get the best from them and the surrounding area of Agnes Water.The on site swimming pool was a pleasant attraction on a very hot day.The landscaping is beautiful and well thought out.Should you get the chance we highly recommend you take advantage of this oasis of calm.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a relaxing week end away and it was amazing, such a beautiful place, the units are top of the class, and have everything you need in them, there is a cafe on site but it doesn't sell bacon and eggs:( and is closed I think on Saturdays morning, the place is across the road from the beach but have to stroll through the bush walk to get there so I was a little to frightened to go there, but it's only a very short drive to the local surf beach that is amazing, the shops are also a short drive away, so if you are looking for a very quite place that's amazing this is the place for you to stay, only bad points were the pool didn't have enough Shade around it, the cafe doesn't sell bacon and eggs, and you can't park your car at the units front door so that was a pain in the rain ( also no coveted parking for my awesome car :(

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Micheala F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
3.1 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
263 reviews
2.8 km away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 3 in Agnes Water
196 reviews
3 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Agnes Water Beach Club
Agnes Water Beach Club
#7 of 17 in Agnes Water
161 reviews
1.6 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
2.7 km away
The Hideaway
The Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Agnes Water
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1770 Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1770 Getaway

Address: Springs Rd & Bicentennial Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Agnes Water
Price Range: $148 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1770 Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your 1770 Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1770 Getaway Agnes Water, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing