We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of 1770 Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1770 Getaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed at 1770 Getaway for first couple weekend since we married 7 years ago. With the plethora of accommodation on offer in Agnes Water/1770 we were glad we found this hidden gem. Very impressed with standard of bungalows, modern, clean and fresh with relaxed beach feel and beautiful quality decor, plus a very comfy bed. Bungalows also well equipped with everything you'd need. The lush tropical grounds and pool area were clean and well maintained. Staff were very welcoming and took time over complementary coffee/tea to inform us of local places to visit and services on offer. We enjoyed the short walk to town but for those less inclined there is the courtesy shuttle from the tavern or 1770 shuttle service. A little tip - get to Springs Beach and walk out to the point - we will take a picnic next time. Had breakfast at cafe' on Sunday morning - absolutely delicious, loved the haloumi/pastrami take on big breakfast. Would have loved if the cafe' was open Saturday. Overall very impressed, have recommended to friends and family already. Will certainly return if visiting Agnes Water/1770.

Room Tip: Choose room number 5 if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QLDJoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as a bitcof a getaway thoroughly enjkyed our stay
Very quiet each cabin is very well positioned so that all guests have a great level of privacy the staff were very nice and helpful the cafe was great and everything very well priced, food was excellent and well presented.
Overall a very pleasant stay

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee711920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely tropical gardens giving privacy to clean and modern self contained cabins. Staff were very friendly and wifi included. Short walk to the beach. 10/10 would recommend for a relaxing or romantic getaway.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KirstyLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We found it amusing that we were allocated the bridal suite (considering the amount of time we have been married). The villa was well appointed with a high spec finish. The kitchen was well appointed with a washing machine. The bathroom was beautiful with an unusual stainless steel floor in the shower recess.
The bedroom was warm and had quality bedding. The entire villa was fitted with beautiful white shutters that allowed the cool air to circulate while maintaining privacy.
There was a very nice balcony complete with barbecue. There is a wonderful pool also.
This complex is close to all amenities, restaurants etc. There is also a 1770 shuttle that will take you to and from a restaurant (it cost about $30 in total).

Room Tip: I think all the villas were equally lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flickymicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

+Idyllic getaway with large thick foliage giving each hut its own privacy and seclusion.
+Though the outsides look quaint and in keeping with the surroundings, the insides are to a high spec recently renovated.
+Effective heating / air conditioning system.
+Comfy bed.
+Fantastic cafe.
+Beautiful grounds that are relaxing.
+Short walk from the beach.
+Very serene area.
+Quiet.
+No problem with our later check in, hut left open for our arrival.

We didn't get to try the pool because it was an overnight stop and was too cold at that time of year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ma0sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
3.1 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
263 reviews
2.8 km away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 3 in Agnes Water
197 reviews
3 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#6 of 17 in Agnes Water
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
1.2 km away
Agnes Water Beach Club
Agnes Water Beach Club
#7 of 17 in Agnes Water
162 reviews
1.1 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#4 of 17 in Agnes Water
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1770 Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1770 Getaway

Address: Springs Rd & Bicentennial Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Agnes Water
Price Range: $147 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1770 Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your 1770 Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1770 Getaway Agnes Water, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing