We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
20
32
30
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
32
30
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stopped for breakfast overnight stop litre diesel van camp
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This place is fine for an overnight stay. Clean and a very comfortable bed. Very quiet at night. The room is a little tired looking but you can’t expect anything too fancy in remote places like this. Very helpful staff at reception.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank AnneLeesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The camp set up was pretty good and certainly very clean and well maintained. Was a good overnight stay on the way to Uluru. A couple of things did annoy me, firstly the front of house service. I got the impression the people serving just didn’t want to be there and whenever we asked for anything it seems like a bother. Also some of the local indigenous arguing and fighting to a late hour made it hard to sleep. Overall we were happy but a few downers makes it unlikely we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aidan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

They could do a lot to make this place somewhere to stop in. There is not much to see, not even a post card to but with areas name on it. They have things to buy though. It is a good place to stop, just not what a person would expect for the advertisements. A disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B138877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This is a tired and run-down roadhouse trying to standout with a very tenuous link to a UFO concept. All the UFO Paraphernalia is old and run down. Whole facility needs replacing - just up the road is a modern service centre.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard-Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed here on an unpowered site overnight. It was surprising after reading a few of the reviews we weren't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised, the staff were lovely and told us that only one block of amenities had hot showers. They weren't in the best condition but they were clean and very hot. We had a lovely grassed site with lots of shady trees. It is old and very run down but if they're going to put the effort in and bring it back to form, it would be well worth the stop just for the UFO stuff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kballCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews