We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
25
29
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
29
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub caravan park western australia croc feeding powered site stayed for one night great spot bar fridge barramundi victoria river kununurra bats shade stopover katherine ablutions roadhouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed one night on a powered site. We had contemplated going all the way from Kununnurra to Katherine but losing the hour going that way was the clincher.
We made use of the facilities which included some lovely grounds and good pool area. We had dinner at the adjoining pub which had very nice meals for the four of us. There is a bit to see around the area so overall well worth the stop.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We stayed for one night in a motel room. The very friendly receptionist gave us a map & explained where everything was. We had a good sized room which was well-equipped with TV, bar fridge, kettle etc It was clean & well-decorated. There was hot water in the shower. There were only two problems: only 1 hour of free internet access and the walls of the motel room were so thin that we could hear everything in the adjoining rooms. Not much fun when we did not have to get up early and were woken at 6am

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greenerfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Needed a place to break the drive between Jabiru and Lake Argyle so Timber Creek was ideal. Staff were welcoming and friendly, caravan sites were fine for us in a camper trailer, most just stay hooked up for the night as most treat it as a one night stopover. We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel and food was solid pub grub. Amenities are basic but clean and well maintained. All in all the right place to break the drive.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Damon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We booked a night at Timber Creek to break the drive from Katherine to Kununurra. We were delighted by the Timber Creek Hotel.
The hotel room was very comfortable and clean.
The meal we had was very good, one of the best steak sandwiches I've had, and my wife loved her hamburger!
The wine list could be better, perhaps allowing BYO?
All in all, a good decision!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Needed a stop over after a long drive.. nice clean room that has been updated. New bathroom and awesome air conditioning... convenient roadhouse so fuelled up at the same time.., nice park thank you. I’m only writing this but as apparently I need 300 words

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AussieMia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews