We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
25
29
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
29
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub caravan park western australia croc feeding powered site stayed for one night great spot bar fridge barramundi victoria river kununurra bats shade stopover katherine ablutions roadhouse
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Needed a place to break the drive between Jabiru and Lake Argyle so Timber Creek was ideal. Staff were welcoming and friendly, caravan sites were fine for us in a camper trailer, most just stay hooked up for the night as most treat it as a one night stopover. We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel and food was solid pub grub. Amenities are basic but clean and well maintained. All in all the right place to break the drive.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Damon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We booked a night at Timber Creek to break the drive from Katherine to Kununurra. We were delighted by the Timber Creek Hotel.
The hotel room was very comfortable and clean.
The meal we had was very good, one of the best steak sandwiches I've had, and my wife loved her hamburger!
The wine list could be better, perhaps allowing BYO?
All in all, a good decision!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Needed a stop over after a long drive.. nice clean room that has been updated. New bathroom and awesome air conditioning... convenient roadhouse so fuelled up at the same time.., nice park thank you. I’m only writing this but as apparently I need 300 words

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AussieMia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here for an unpowered site on our way to Kununurra. We did ourselves a favour by that. Prity bloody hot outside but our site was under BIG trees and quite a lot cooler. Unfortunately we fed ourselves so cannot comment on the pub food but the croc feeding was fun, the big fella (Alpha male croc) come in so erybody stayed away but good to see. Then the kites had their turn at catching bits of meat in mid air, fantastic to see. Ablutions are nice n clean, erything is goodoh and up to scratch.
I will be back, but right now I need to try the pool.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 336wallyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel has a great caravan site behind.
There are a lot of beautiful shade trees as well as grass sites.
They have crocodile feeding as well as raptor feeding which is great.
The biggest disappointments are the ablutions... they are ABYSMAL!
If they took the trouble to replace these, it would be a great spot.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015TCH, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you Adventurers049,
Please follow us on Facebook (TIMBERCREEK HOTEL) you will see that we've been very actively improving our business in all aspects during the past 2 years and 10 months since ownership. The ablutions "yes" are small but our staff do a brilliant job of keeping them clean. The main block ablutions were painted in 2017. We have small improvements scheduled for this wet season to our Camp Kitchen area. Playground Upgrades and more. Thank you for feedback it is noted and on our list however its long.
Kind Regards
Fiona & Callum and the Timber Creek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews