We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
25
29
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
29
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub caravan park western australia croc feeding powered site stayed for one night great spot bar fridge barramundi victoria river kununurra bats shade stopover katherine ablutions roadhouse
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Room was $150 per night and very pleasant.
There was a busy and shaded caravan park attached which was very popular and looked appealing.
The room was well appointed and the bed was a comfortable king size too.
There was a restaurant and take away. We bought the burgers with the lot and they were fabulous and definitely came “with the lot”.
Croc and kite feeding is every other day in season. We arrived on Thursday and feeding was 5 pm. The crocs were none too interested but the kites were great performers!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobynBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you RobynBSydney,

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay in the Motel room and the King Bed, unfortunately the Crocodiles don't always agree to the schedule. Tuesdays / Thursdays / Saturdays @ 5pm.
Happy Travels
Regards
Fiona & Callum McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed in Timber Creek three years ago, however, at the other one. This park so much better. We were taken to our site, and assisted with our parking. Booked our dinner with reception, what lovely girls in reception. Friendly, and helpful. Just love that. Had dinner, it was Pizza night, chose the Pizza. Amazing. The staff are wonderful. The park is roomy, scenic, and has such a lovely feel. Clean amenities, a pool, what more could you ask for?

Room tip: Get in early.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015TCH, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you Maggie F,
The whole staff appreciate the Thumbs up we've worked hard to improve the park and amenities in the past 33 months.
All the staff are trying hard to ensure our customers have a fabulous time @ Timber Creek Hotel. Thankyou for the awesome review, Pizza's night it always a hit. Hope you have a safe trip around and stop in lots more little spots like ours.
It is very busy in July and August we are glad that you enjoyed your time in our special part of the NT.
Kind Regards
The Team and Management @ Timber Creek Hotel
Kind Regards
Fiona McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Timber Creek is the gateway to Kunanara ,,bushwalks and a trip down the Victoria River.The river trip was very exciting because of the guide and his knowledge of the whole adventure. He knew where certain crocs patrolled their territory or lay in wait for various animals looking for a drink. At the halfway mark or the extreme point of the trip we stopped to fish and eat on a barge that was floating in the river.My biggest disappointment was that I didn't catch a barramundi

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Marie-Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015TCH, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you Marie-Anne J,

Sunny Days it is for sure, it is our winter here in NT so the Barramundi are a little cold to bite. You must come back to see us another time for the BIG FISH!! We have 3 fabulous Fishing Competitions @ Timber Creek Hotel each year. First is Easter weekend, 2nd is run by the awesome Katherine Game Fishing Club and brilliant committee over the May Day (NT) long weekend and Lucky last is a brand New event Alure Ladies Fishing Classic this coming October. Neville at Victoria River Cruises does a super job and very informative. Definitely a must do Tour in the Top End.

Safe Journey
Regards
Callum & Fiona McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

What a great find, the park was well looked after and the Staff was really friendly. They have croc feeding down the back of the park and in reception they have takeaway food which looked great.
The meal at the pub was great. Would recommend this to other travels

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariaryan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you MariaRyan59,

We all appreciate the review its nice for the team to get awesome feedback. Everyone here is working hard to make our guest/customer enjoy their day.

Regards Fiona McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Timber Creek a night actually next door.
We were very pleasantly surprised to be met by some friendly young girls in the pub. We decided to have a meal. I have to say it was the best schnitzel burger with the works , ever with delish fries for about $16! Really great then we went to the bar for an extra wine...very entertaining! All in all a great visit in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrissyPortmacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015TCH, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you Chris G,

Always Brilliant to hear you enjoyed your meal @ the Timber Creek Hotel and the Chicken Snitty Burger is a popular choice by all. Yep we're in the Middle of No where but have a good time being here and try and like to keep our guest doing the same.
Hope to see you again on your journey. Keep on tracking there is so much of the NT to explore and plenty more awesome places and characters to meet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews