We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
21
24
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
24
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcaravan parkcroc feedingpowered sitekununurrabatsshadelookoutcabintoiletscamperskatherineaccommodationmicrowavefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here after cycling from Kununurra through the night. The staff were very accommodating in getting me a room early in the day and making sure I woke up in time for dinner before continuing my journey. The pool is great, the toilets and showers are fine and the air conditioner in donga accommodation worked just fine. Good size bar fridge to cool my water bottles . The restaurant has an excellent menu and the staff are very good at making sure everything was just right. Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank A2351RZmarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

After another 1100km day of driving .... I decided to stop here for the night .... the shower in my room was awesome .... bed was comfy after a long day on the road ... meal was outstanding & the beer was perfectly chilled ..... the locals having a night out & other workers also staying & cheerful staff provided for a great night ....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Good Day Trevor W,
Merry Christmas, Thank you for the fabulous feedback the Team at Timber Creek Hotel are stoked you had an enjoyable evening. We wish you a safe journey hope to see you in these parts again.
Regards
Fiona & Callum McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel has restaurant & sells petrol out the front. The food was better than expected & toilet was very clean, has new tiles floor. Pleasant stop. Friendly service. We only stopped for snack & coffee & it was refreshing break from driving.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you Paul C,
The whole team at Timber Creek Hotel appreciate the feedback and that you took the time to highlight us along your travels. Next time you'll have to stop and try one of the Hamburgers with the Lot or juicy Steak, wish you a safe journey.
Kind Regards
Fiona & Callum McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

A pleasant surprise. We enjoyed a tasty dinner in the restaurant but the cabin was one of the best we have experienced. There was a good working air-con, comfy bed and a roomy bathroom. Considering the heat, it was a winner as sleeping was comfortable. Croc feeding in the creek behind.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015TCH, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Good Morning Suzanne818,

Thank you for the review, the whole staffing team take great pride in our work and glad you enjoyed the visit. The Cabins were recently renovated in Feb 2017 and are very comfortable for 4 people. Yesterday we were lucky enough to get a light rain shower first for the wet season. Enjoy your trip
Kind Regards Fiona & Callum McDonald and Timber Creek Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped here to break our trip and we're pleasantly surprised. Rooms very clean, friendly staff and a surprise from the kitchen. Steak yo rival Rockpool Perth. I know big call but truly impressed!

No regrets

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you Melanie D,

Ramiro our Chef on that night is super proud we buy quality Steak and both our Chefs do a fabulous job with the product. Steak is a big WINNER here !! Thank you for mentioning our amenities our staff especially our housekeeping goddess Nora. Its a credit to our whole staffing team they work hard and we are very lucky to have them with us. Safe journey on and hope you all the best on your adventure. Kind Regards Callum & Fiona McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews