We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, care and food. An Outback find”
Review of Carpentaria Grill

Carpentaria Grill
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Borroloola
Price range: AU$28 - AU$70
Cuisines: Australian
Description: The Carpentaria Grill is a popular restaurant for Borroloola visitors and locals alike. It offers a great selection of dishes incorporating NT produce in hearty outback helpings. Local mudcrab and barramundi, prawns (in season). The Carpentaria Grill is licensed for your convenience with a substantial wine list. Savannah Way Motel – Borroloola does proper coffee Opening hours - 6.00pm until close Sunday- Friday Daily Specials are available Monday Night is Steak Night Wednesday night is schnitzel Night with your favorite topping Friday Night is Fish 'n' Chip Night Sunday Night is Roast Night
Restaurant details
Description: The Carpentaria Grill is a popular restaurant for Borroloola visitors and locals alike. It offers a great selection of dishes incorporating NT produce in hearty outback helpings. Local mudcrab and barramundi, prawns (in season). The Carpentaria Grill is licensed for your convenience with a substantial wine list. Savannah Way Motel – Borroloola does proper coffee Opening hours - 6.00pm until close Sunday- Friday Daily Specials are available Monday Night is Steak Night Wednesday night is schnitzel Night with your favorite topping Friday Night is Fish 'n' Chip Night Sunday Night is Roast Night
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Trish gave us a room when we arrived late and allowed us to eat from the bistro (it was Sunday night, so only Bistro offered), where heaps of people had already booked in, and served a delicious home cooked roast. She went out of her way to see we were cared for. I absolutely recommend this place as a real find in the outback. Trish and staff offer a warm welcome.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SydneyAussieCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2020

This restaurant is first class. Hadn’t visited Borroloola before, liked the town and the surrounding areas, but thought this restaurant was outstanding, freshly caught barramundi with lime and coriander for me , pork belly for my husband. Thanks guys a great experience

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank PennyPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

Enjoyable, well priced meals ranging from fresh Barramundi, Oysters, Salmon or a Steak. Good drink options and a nice setting, sitting in the garden was particularly relaxing. Service was very good, definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

This is a real gem of the outback. Great meals and great prices. The servings are very generous. Had the crumbed steak and could not finish it. Staff are very friendly and nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank karenvandalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Fantastic value and service after travelling from Cairns to Arnhem Land on motorbikes we looked forward to eating here again. Highly recommended. $20 Thread Fin Salmon special - love it! $23 beef Parmi that could not be finished.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank KTMEnduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Carpentaria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.