We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
11-day Cairns to Darwin tour
12

Book in advance
from
AU$3,499.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Limmen National Park
from AU$3,499.00
More Info
from AU$3,499.00
More Info
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I am starting to run out of superlative’s to describe the Northern Territory’s rivers, birds and geological features. Fisherman or photographer it’s a special treat. Limmen Park is off the beaten track and difficult if not impossible to visit without a well prepared 4X4. If you haven’t got a camper trailer or aren’t willing to sleep in your swag or tent it can be done using motels but not easily. However you do it it is worth visiting before the hoards of tourists realise what’s here :-)

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank rdusyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We found so many great fishing spots and things to see and do it would be impossible to list. Dont just drive through, take the time to look around.

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank Daz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Towns River campsite was great and we were the only ones there. Did not see one car on the track from Tomato Island onwards over 2 days. Heaps of buffalo and good scenery.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank ee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I absolutely love this area. It was my first eye opener to the Northern Territory. What certainly recommend the Park and the whole of the Limmen area for any adventure tourist

Date of experience: November 2014
3  Thank AlocalExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Limmen is a relatively newly declared National Park. There is still some feral cattle/ buffalo wandering around but never the less , the Park is so large that there is ample space here that you would not necessarily meet up with these animals. There is a huge range of different landscapes - from wooded areas to sand. From flat plains ti quite hilly ranges and lots of rivers , some flowing but most not ate this time of the year.

Date of experience: August 2015
5  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews