We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Derek L

Beautiful but isolated location, villas not eligible for breakfast

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2024
We stayed in one of the villas adjacent to the hotel which was very clean generally with good facilities but did not have a room safe. The outside dining area at the hotel is very large and well positioned and we had a very enjoyable meal there. However we were told that breakfast would not be provided as we were staying in the villas which did not seem very customer friendly as the nearest town Eden! The only option were takeaway baps and muffins - would have been nice to enjoy a breakfast looking out at the wonderful view.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$89
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe & Executive rooms refurbished 2016
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach front and park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
King Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
6.3 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Booking.com
7.4 km from Seahorse Inn Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Eden
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
181
94
31
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
94
31
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twofold bay chicken schnitzel linguine an ocean view room continental breakfast stunning location oysters south coast room was large minute drive family room amazing views bistro wedding shannon sydney lawns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024

The Seahorse inn has to be one of the best locations on the NSW south coast to enjoy great food and drinks and good times amongst breathtaking scenery.
The service was excellent, a special mention to Holly for her outstanding work!
We all look forward to next visiting the Seahorse Inn Hotel and recommend it to all

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Global44067394099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

I had an absolutely wonderful time at the Seahorse Inn. Gorgeous accommodation and a stunning location right on the beach. The friendly and welcoming staff made me feel at home immediately. I loved the cocktails, complimentary breakfast and art deco stylings. Perfect for getting away from it all. I was sad to leave!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keziah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

The villas were great and very luxurious. The restaurant was very disappointing. The fish and chicken was oily but the salad was the worst. It looked like it was prepared two days before :( Not worth the money.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connector66372467470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023

What a great relaxing few days we had here.
So enjoyable visit with whale watching also while we’re down there.
Shout out to Shanan and Mon , staff who made our stay that much better….
Would go back again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

The setting was beautiful, sunrise on the beach breathtaking. Villa #9 average. An ironing board but no iron. Not a single box of tissues anywhere. No salt or pepper in the kitchen. A closet devoid of hangers. Spent $249.00 for one night and neither of the 2 bathrooms had a hair dryer. The Seahorse Inn boldly promotes “luxury” but failed to deliver on the simple basics. Restaurant food was fine albeit expensive $82 for a bowl of soup and a plate of pasta.
The ‘new’ renovations are fine but regrettably the heritage/character of the original building was covered with multiple coats off-white paint. My partner and I were here pre-Covid and we were so looking forward to this visit… but sadly now there’s no need for us to return

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler604511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews