We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$137
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$126
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
46
24
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
24
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed stay there again tough times refurbished room quiet location overnight stop across the road motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2024

A lovely stay, clean and comfortable room. Nice bed and very quiet. We didn't use the swimming pool but good it was there for kids. We especially loved the free continental breakfast. Very friendly staff too. We have been travelling for a month around Australia and have stayed in many motels and hotels, this was one of the best and one of only two which included breakfast. Didn't see any ants so not sure what previous reviews were on about. Ignore the bad reviews honestly, it's a lovely place!

Room tip: Lovely pub called Australiasia about a 25 min walk from the motel, well worth it for dinner
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 255sazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Dirty rooms .old and worn out. rude manager.
Wi-Fi so weak it doesn’t work.
Walls so thin you hear your neighbors .
Refrigerator noisy
Shower leaks
Crawling with ants then told to spray room yourself, can’t sleep with smell of bug spray , it’s an awful experience

Room tip: Rooms dirty everything old and worn out from faded sign at entrance it only gets worse and charged over $300 for one night
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023 via mobile

The room was a decent size and looked like had been recently redecorated. It was generally clean but when we moved the chair from the corner it was obvious that it had not been vacuumed behind for a very long time.
The bathroom configuration was a bit odd with the wash basin located outside the toilet & shower room.
The shower leaked badly & flooded the floor around the toilet.
There was a toaster & kettle available but no plates, only cups & 1 teaspoon.
The bed was very uncomfortable & the pillows awful.
The room smelled very strongly of an awful disinfectant or cleaning product.

Room tip: Take your own pillows
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LynB1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Lovely staff and comfortable bed but I don't think it's too much to ask to have a shower that works. Having to boil a kettle to have a wash at the sink is a throwback to times past.
Also, if you advertise a restaurant on the premises, it would be good if this was open.
If you don't have a chef, perhaps update your website to let guests know in advance?

Room tip: Check in advance if the restaurant is actually open.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager47010454992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Room was very well appointed lovely bed and shower. Staff fantastic, we had continental breakfast which was included, however, if you want a cooked breakfast it was extra. Lovely and quiet even though it’s on the main rd

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews