We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Hotels.com
AU$124
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$238
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
43
23
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
23
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed stay there again tough times refurbished room quiet location overnight stop across the road motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

Fantastic value. The motel is easy to find on the Highway but setback so there is no road noise. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean and tidy. There is a restaurant attached to the motel Breakfast ( Cereal, toast, tea and Coffee)was included in the price. You can also buy a hot breakfast or Dinner.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johncon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

One good nights sleep out of three. If it wasn’t for the noisy laundry machine two doors down, our 5 night stay here would have been ok.
Looking forward to a 5 night stay, our first night’s sleep was interrupted and completely ruined when their industrial washer/drier started rumbling on and off from around midnight through to 4.00am.
I brought it to the attention of staff that next morning who apologised and assured me it wouldn’t happen again. Well, on the third night it happened again.
Extremely annoyed to say the least.
Another let down was the included continental breakfast. Just a tip, get there early or miss out on bread for toast and choice cereal.
If it wasn’t for the noisy rumbling of the laundry during the night I would have given a more favourable review.
Management need to put a lock on the laundry door at night.

Room tip: Perhaps a room well away from the laundry would be better. Turn up for breakfast early unless all you like is Rice Bubbles.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrevandAnnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justin Harris, General Manager at Coachman's Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Trev,
We again apologize for the incident in the washing machine room. It was ascertained that a guest was using the facilities.
out of hours. We are in the process of locking the washing room. In regard to the free continental breakfast, there is always a staff member available if anything runs out on the breakfast buffet. This is top up regularly to ensure freshness of the bread and other items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023

Sound of rushing water through wall (sounded like a cistern trying to re-fill) kept us awake most the night
The hot water was not hot - luke warm at best
The drain in shower was blocked, so water flooded into rest of bathroom unless you stepped in and out of the barley warm shower very quickly.
It appears management are aware of the plumbing problems but still putting people in the room.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nancyanchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justin Harris, General Manager at Coachman's Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Nancy,
Thank you bring this to our attention. We have had a plumber inspect our hotwater system and drain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2023

If you want a budget friendly overnight stop while travelling the The Coachmen does the job. Comfortable bed, refurbished room, clean and fresh. Friendly staff. Value for your money. Thanks Coachman

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank errolc823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023 via mobile

The motel is updated, modern, clean and well laid out for a family.
The hosts are happy to help and allowed us to get into our room a little earlier than check in.
Pool is great, well maintained.
Highly recommend ordering breakfast there. It was great.
We walked across the road for dinner at the Golf Club.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kareena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews