We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$151
Priceline
AU$159
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Agoda.com
AU$138
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
273
228
47
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
228
47
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twofold bay great location the ground floor room was large fisherman's club comfortable bed good size whale museum close to shops would definitely stay here again a great place to stay overnight stop one night stay long drive motel views sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

We stayed at this motel with our friends, finding it quite reasonable until I was having my shower in the morning. I was fully soaped up when the water was suddenly turned off. I believe the water was turned off because there was a leak in a bathroom, it would have been nice to be notified prior. I had no way to desoap other than using tissues, which was not good for a days driving. I'm not sure which rooms have a view of the ocean, ours certainly didn't.

We won't be back.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
huiqin ou, Owner at Twofold Bay Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Hello John,
we are sorry this happened but the leak was very bad we had to turn water of for 10 min we are very sorry.
kind regards management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Having stayed in this motel before and been quite satisfied we were very disappointed at the lack of service and consideration.
I asked the manager for some wine glasses as there were none in the room , he said he would bring them to the room but didn't.
In the morning I went to have a shower and there was no water, I went to speak to the manager and he said he had turned it off to fix a leak in one of the other rooms but he gave no notice and one of our party was in the shower, half soaped, when the water was turned off. The managers attitude was less than gracious.
Also the laminated glass in the shower screen had mould growing between the layers of laminate. This motel may have the best views from some of the rooms but it's showing it's age and needs some TLC.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 859pollyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
huiqin ou, Owner at Twofold Bay Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Hello,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us we under new management so we starting renovations.
As for turning the water off it was an emergency as the manager told you and he quickly turned back on for you.
Kind regards Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2023

When we went to check we were told there wasn't any bookings under our name, while the wife was bringing up the email that confirmed our booking, the manage just walked out and left us there. After waiting 20min and no sign of him returning we left and checked into another Motel. The real kicker was they took the money for 3 days accommodation. If we had no booking, why did they take the money.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

We booked the Spa suite with 50 Sq meter balcony, bbq over looking the ocean. When we arrived he told us it required a plumber and gave us excuses, and would not give us the accommodation that we booked.
It was our 32nd Anniversary and I had researched many places in Eden and chose this particular accommodation. Instead we ended up with a nice room in the parking lot. So on our anniversary instead of a nice bbq on the deck we faced a shed and had a pizza.
We felt scammed because we went on line on their website and the same unit was showing available the whole time we were there. Do not trust you will get the accommodations that you reserve.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Very clean and comfortable. The room had a small kitchenette, which was useful. The view s of the bay were amazing. Twinfold bay motor Inn was close to shops , wharf and lovely walks.
We will stay again

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews