We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$96
Expedia.com
AU$125
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$87
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Polly H
Not Happy
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2023
Having stayed in this motel before and been quite satisfied we were very disappointed at the lack of service and consideration.
I asked the manager for some wine glasses as there were none in the room , he said he would bring them to the room but didn't.
In the morning I went to have a shower and there was no water, I went to speak to the manager and he said he had turned it off to fix a leak in one of the other rooms but he gave no notice and one of our party was in the shower, half soaped, when the water was turned off. The managers attitude was less than gracious.
Also the laminated glass in the shower screen had mould growing between the layers of laminate. This motel may have the best views from some of the rooms but it's showing it's age and needs some TLC.
Date of stay: November 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
1.4 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$93
  • Priceline
    AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
3.1 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$122
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
1.8 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
1.8 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Motel Room
Booking.com
AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
0.4 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hae
Booking.com
AU$333
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$370
  • Hotels.com
    AU$266
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
0.2 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$235
  • Priceline
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
4.7 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Booking.com
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
3.3 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$90
2.0 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach front and park
Booking.com
AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
4.8 km from Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Eden
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
274
228
47
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
228
47
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twofold bay great location the ground floor room was large fisherman's club comfortable bed good size whale museum close to shops would definitely stay here again a great place to stay overnight stop one night stay long drive motel views sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2023

When we went to check we were told there wasn't any bookings under our name, while the wife was bringing up the email that confirmed our booking, the manage just walked out and left us there. After waiting 20min and no sign of him returning we left and checked into another Motel. The real kicker was they took the money for 3 days accommodation. If we had no booking, why did they take the money.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

We booked the Spa suite with 50 Sq meter balcony, bbq over looking the ocean. When we arrived he told us it required a plumber and gave us excuses, and would not give us the accommodation that we booked.
It was our 32nd Anniversary and I had researched many places in Eden and chose this particular accommodation. Instead we ended up with a nice room in the parking lot. So on our anniversary instead of a nice bbq on the deck we faced a shed and had a pizza.
We felt scammed because we went on line on their website and the same unit was showing available the whole time we were there. Do not trust you will get the accommodations that you reserve.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Very clean and comfortable. The room had a small kitchenette, which was useful. The view s of the bay were amazing. Twinfold bay motor Inn was close to shops , wharf and lovely walks.
We will stay again

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023 via mobile

Upstairs room (21) with nice view.
Large room.
Clean.
Bathroom dated and could do with an update.
Shower head needs a clean,and air must be in lines as pressure changed rapidly . Didn’t enjoy that.
Brown water in toilet and out of tap in sink,but runs clear after a little while.
Bed a little hard.
Good size tv.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raymond Bell, Owner at Twofold Bay Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2023

Hello Rachel,
Thank you for your feedback hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2023

After a long drive from Melbourne , this motel had a large bedroom plus a small kitchenette that had a few dishes and microwave, kettle. tea towel - the type of small things that could have saved the traveller from immediately having to go out and search for dinner if you knew you were going to be late. After a mix up on the room- the one we were give had not been serviced, all went well. The local Chinese was great for dinner

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sherbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews