We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$149
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
57
22
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
22
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park great park close to town captains walk drive through sites cabin amenities rsl cricket mats bath pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2021

Always stayed at this park for years. This time stayed 6 nights and the managers seemed friendly until the fifth day when Bruno came running up to me after I drove in and started to berate me. She I believed I was too quick driving in, maybe so but the way she spoke to me as a customer, to put it her terms, was not good enough. There was not a sole in site but she was obviously having a bad day. She only had to say you were a bit quick and I would have apologised.
They are out of there in 4 weeks and with her attitude she needs to get out of there.
We will go back there but not while she iis still there. The new owners will be changing to Gday park.

Room tip: Powered Site
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wizz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

What a fabulous park. What a wonderful welcome. We have been on the road in excess of 6 years and have stayed at a multitude of caravan parks. This park is up there with the very best. The amenities are always spotless. The ground clean and tidy. with lovely green lawns. The relieving managers, Diane and Ian made us very welcome with a big smile. During the time we were there, they have been fabulous, always cheerful and happy. The sites are large, making it easy to park a spare vehicle. We highly recommend this park to anyone who wants a beautiful setting for a holiday.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy1331Pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

A very nice park centrally located in town so you can walk everywhere. Hosts John & Bruna couldn’t do enough for us. Mary did an outstanding job keeping the toilet block & laundry spotless. Well done folks. 👍

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X7948URrobinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

The managers are very friendly and welcoming and showed us to our site. The park has large grassy sites and the facilities are very clean and well maintained.
It is located right next to the centre of town, easy walking distance to the shops and RSL club which gives you a discount if you show your receipt.
The showers are spotless, great design so your shoes and clothes stay dry and there is plenty of hot water.
Really quiet at night except for the occasional train passing through the other end of town and the clock that chimes on the hour .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 993anitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Pretty park, lots of trees, adjacent to Jubilee Park and Cricket Hall of Fame. In fact, extremely well located, nice and close to the main street. Spacious grassy sites and very tidy with clean facilities. We found John to be very friendly and helpful. Cost $33pn with wifi available. The 2feet town walk provides a really good look at Cootamundra.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Willyama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews