We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Keith2014
Sydney, Australia

Friendly and clean

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 July 2019via mobile
While we had landed our trip we weren’t sure if we would stop in Cootamundra or not so didn’t book. But we got a friendly welcome and a good value cabin with no fuss. Top location and good facilities.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
units where our room was downstairs
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of the Elm & Wren
    0.4 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Courtyard, Pool & Spa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$123
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.3 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bradman Motor Inn
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$137
    • Booking.com
    1.3 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
    Queen Room
    AU$151
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    43.6 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$179
    • Priceline
    43.9 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$75
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      AU$75
    44.0 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
    View more hotels in Cootamundra
    Reviews (86)
    Filter reviews
    86 results
    Traveller rating
    57
    22
    1
    1
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    57
    22
    1
    1
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews caravan park great park close to town captains walk drive through sites cabin amenities rsl cricket mats bath pubs
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 86 reviews
    Reviewed 30 May 2019

    Just an overnight here but it was grassed, with trees and spacious. An easy walk into the main street. Amenities were fine with lots of hot water. The people at reception were cheerful and helpful, offering information on things to see and do locally. There were a couple of short walks of interest nearby. Would happily stay again.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    1  Thank S R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

    Fantastic welcome by manager John ~ showed us 3 sites to choose from. Great park close to town easy walk. Recommend this park as a good safe stay. $33/ night ~ did friendly and quiet. Thanks John & Council.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Muriel L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 February 2019

    We had an ‘ensuite cabin for two’. This is half of a Duplex rather than a cabin. It is uncomfortably small. One side of the bed did not have a side table nor reading light due to lack of space. There is barely room for one suitcase. Forget about two. Parking the car out the front is tight and necessitates moving the outdoor table and two chairs as otherwise you can’t exit the car on the duplex side. The shower area is simply too small for comfort. The floor was sticky so we wore shoes inside. We didn’t have any neighbours on the night – thank goodness ! The plumbing had a very loud, persistent water knock. As it was the water knock commenced for some unknown reason early in the morning.
    It would be good to replace the battery operated clock with a digital one as the old ones are noisy.
    The room needs a good clean due to dust around the place including a dirty side table.
    It has a large fridge.
    Wall mirror was well placed. The adjacent park was lovely

    Room tip: Go elsewhere for cabins or motels
    Date of stay: January 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank G P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

    We rented a 2 bedroom cabin. It was not new, but it was immaculately clean. And very well supplied with tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits, shampoo, soaps and shower cap. Kitchen had more plates, glasses, pots and pans than needed. We think this is the best cabin we have ever rented. We would come back.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank SunchaserVan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

    Overnighted here in a camper on an unpowered site located centrally in the caravan park on a good, grassed area.

    The park, exiting through the back gate, is just a short walk from the Main Street and all the towns amenities: you could not wish for a better location.

    Good amenities block: however, it did have limited capacity do could be an issue when the park is full. Has a camp kitchen but this could be better equipped. No wifi.

    Management are super friendly.

    No road noise noted overnight but the nearby church bells ring out on a regular basis overnight: makes getting a good night difficult.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank bobjanh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews