We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
S R
Adelaide, Australia

pleasant outlook and walk into town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2019
Just an overnight here but it was grassed, with trees and spacious. An easy walk into the main street. Amenities were fine with lots of hot water. The people at reception were cheerful and helpful, offering information on things to see and do locally. There were a couple of short walks of interest nearby. Would happily stay again.
Date of stay: April 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
    AU$118
0.5 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
units where our room was downstairs
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • eDreams
    AU$165
0.6 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard, Pool & Spa
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$124
0.7 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
  • eDreams
    AU$155
1.3 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bradman Motor Inn
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$124
1.3 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
0.3 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Looking at the BBQ area from our site
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$138
0.0 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free parking
Triple Room
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
31.7 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free parking
Restaurant
Large Kingsize beds with luxurious linen.
AU$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$200
31.7 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Salt water pool
AU$160
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
  • Official Site
    AU$160
  • eDreams
41.6 km from Cootamundra Caravan Pak
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cootamundra
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
57
22
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
22
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park great park close to town captains walk drive through sites cabin amenities rsl cricket mats bath pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

Fantastic welcome by manager John ~ showed us 3 sites to choose from. Great park close to town easy walk. Recommend this park as a good safe stay. $33/ night ~ did friendly and quiet. Thanks John & Council.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Muriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

We had an ‘ensuite cabin for two’. This is half of a Duplex rather than a cabin. It is uncomfortably small. One side of the bed did not have a side table nor reading light due to lack of space. There is barely room for one suitcase. Forget about two. Parking the car out the front is tight and necessitates moving the outdoor table and two chairs as otherwise you can’t exit the car on the duplex side. The shower area is simply too small for comfort. The floor was sticky so we wore shoes inside. We didn’t have any neighbours on the night – thank goodness ! The plumbing had a very loud, persistent water knock. As it was the water knock commenced for some unknown reason early in the morning.
It would be good to replace the battery operated clock with a digital one as the old ones are noisy.
The room needs a good clean due to dust around the place including a dirty side table.
It has a large fridge.
Wall mirror was well placed. The adjacent park was lovely

Room tip: Go elsewhere for cabins or motels
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom cabin. It was not new, but it was immaculately clean. And very well supplied with tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits, shampoo, soaps and shower cap. Kitchen had more plates, glasses, pots and pans than needed. We think this is the best cabin we have ever rented. We would come back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SunchaserVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Overnighted here in a camper on an unpowered site located centrally in the caravan park on a good, grassed area.

The park, exiting through the back gate, is just a short walk from the Main Street and all the towns amenities: you could not wish for a better location.

Good amenities block: however, it did have limited capacity do could be an issue when the park is full. Has a camp kitchen but this could be better equipped. No wifi.

Management are super friendly.

No road noise noted overnight but the nearby church bells ring out on a regular basis overnight: makes getting a good night difficult.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Thanks to Bruno for the friendly welcome to your park. She walked us to our cabin which I thought was a lovely service. Our cabin was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, perfect for just 2people.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandranQ9719YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews