We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, clean and comfortable accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roylands Log Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler6...
1 review
“Lovely, clean and comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Super lodge, 5 minutes walk from the wonderful beach at Croyde Bay.
Lodge has everything you would need to easily self cater for the week.
Suzanne and Simon friendly and helpful & our daughter enjoyed her pony ride :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, walking distance to the beach
Liked least: 15 minute drive to the nearest supermarket
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield...
lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous cozy lodge by the sea”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a fantastic week at this amazing lodge.
The location is perfect, less than 5 mins to the sea and just 10mins to the village.
The lodge itself was high spec and had everything we needed. Super comfy beds, great shower, well equipped kitchen and the hose for the wetsuits was just one of the small touches that made this place perfect! Everything was spotlessly clean and in great condition.
The riding stables were fab, thank you to Simon for looking after our daughter and letting her help with the horses it was the perfect end to her holiday.
I can't praise Roylands enough, we would love to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel_D_S...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent in every way.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visit Croyde every year but this was I first stay at Roylands. We felt at home straightaway and settled into the laid back atmosphere of our location. The log cabin and spacious and well equipped, although a dishwasher could have been handy, having said that we ate out most meals. There is a hosepipe in the garden area so wetsuits can be washed down easily after a busy day on the beach. It really is quiet at night and all you can hear is the sea. Although the cabin is sited on a busy riding stables you don't need to be staying there for that reason, although we booked a horse riding session for our 5 year daughter straight away, if you plan to do this I would recommend you book as soon as you arrive as there wasn't many sessions left. Ideally located for access to Croyde beach. Would certainly recommend and plan to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly welcoming reception, beautiful cabin and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were approachable and welcoming. I liked the brightness of the cabin and how clean and well equipped it was although I would have liked a dish washer. The location was perfect for us with a 5 min walk to beach and 10 mins to the town. We mainly self catered and went to Braunton supermarket for food shopping, as the local shops were limited in what we could purchase food wise. We had a delicious meal at 'The Blue Groove' with great service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and bright cabin well equipped, friendly owners who were very welcoming and approachable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazza4
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and ideally located in Croyde.”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely log cabin, modern interior and furnished to a high standard. Plenty of extras included in the cabin cupboards, so if you forgot anything it would probably be there. Luxury towels supplied and a vase of flowers to say welcome on arrival, a nice little touch for guests. Beds comfortable and plenty of storage for clothes. Table and chairs on the patio area, also a barbecue and at the back of the cabin a hose to rinse out wetsuits.

Location of the cabin was ideal for us, 5 minute walk to the beach and 15 minutes into the village.

Lovely friendly owner's and their dogs, always had time to chat to us and made us feel very welcome.

Roylands Log Cabin will have a very good future and I am sure we will return to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing