We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location, great holiday!”

Review of Home House - OC158

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colourful...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, great location, great holiday!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Home House was a great location for our annual extended family holiday. It was within walking distance of the beach at Croyde and the towns other attractions and coastal path walks.

The bedrooms were comfortable with decent bedding and towels and enough storage for our clothes and belongings. The kitchen was well stocked but would benefit from a few more empty cupboards for food storage, we generally cooked family meals and didn't eat out much so had a lot of food to store. The dining room was great for large family meal times around the table though. The technology all worked well too! The small games room was great for the children to play in away from parents and the big living room comfy for family film night.

Whenever I contacted the office about the booking I received a speedy and helpful response from the staff there. The house keeper was also great and very helpful when we needed to contact her during our stay and was able to resolve a couple of small problems promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms for socialising with our big family group.
Liked least: Not enough empty kitchen cupboards for all our food.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review on Home House. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with Ocean Cottages.
We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages some time in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay at a beautiful cottage with everything we needed”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Home House was the prefect space for a large group for friends/family, with plenty of room and all you need. Clean and luxurious and perfectly situated for the delights of Croyde.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it- genuinely
Liked least: Microwave did not work
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Home House. Hope we can welcome you to Ocean Cottages next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T
1 review
“Very spacious house for 11 people.”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great house, plenty of room for large group of people. Good village location, pubs and amenities all close by. Made good use of the log burner for chilly evenings. We were able to enjoy the outside space as we had good weather too.

Just a couple of things: could have done with more pint glasses please, also cooker instructions would have been useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the look of the cottage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was kind to you! It's great to be able to spend time outside but equally nice to relax next to the log burner of an evening.

Many thanks for addressing the need for additional pint glasses and cooker instructions. We will look into providing these in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing