We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for peace,quiet and a totally relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Withywell

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Discover5...
1 review
“Perfect for peace,quiet and a totally relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were so pleased with our choice of accommodation in Croyde , everything we needed was there and despite the weather we enjoyed our relaxing break . We were a pleasant stroll from the village which was a bonus as Croyde can be very busy if you are driving . Our bedroom gave us a super view of the beach and Lundy Island. The sun trap conservatory was a super place to sit and read or enjoy the variety of garden birds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather not being as kind as it might have been.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frosty246...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday starts here”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely restful holiday with all the facilities you need for self catering plus a beautiful garden and sea views and great location near the beach and village centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Croyde, and found Withywell to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thanks for your positive review. Always glad to know when our efforts are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thanks Sally for your lovely review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree our narrow lane can take you aback at first sight, but in the 21 years we've been here nobody has actually come to grief (not even the heating oil tanker!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thanks for the great review Graham. Hope you can come back when the surf's a bit warmer! There are crowds out there today (30th March) but I can't say I fancy it myself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing