We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to relax and unwind”
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Kitchen & Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Kitchen & Dining
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Plenty of Kitchen Space The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Contempory Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Kitchen & Dining
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Plenty of Kitchen Space
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Contempory Kitchen
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Aga
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Table Unlaid
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Table Laid
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Terrace For Al Fresco Dining
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Terrace And Board Storage
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Hot Tub
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Table Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Snug Area
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Lounge
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Lounge Area
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens French Style
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens French Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens French Bedroom
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Twin Bedroom
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Twin Bedroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Blue Room
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Master
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Luxurious Furnishings
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Master Bedroom & Ensuite
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Ensuite
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Master Bedroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Master Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Fam Bath
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Bunk Room
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Separate WC
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Lawn Area
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Terrace For Al Fresco Dining
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Terrace And Board Storage
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Hot Tub
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Hottub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paudi_uk
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Lindens is a superb holiday place - Based in Croyde, but secluded in the village. Excellent facilities and highly appointed accommodation. Absolutely wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are extremely happy to hear you loved both the facilities and location of The Lindens and do hope you will return to us in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NumNumNad...
brighton
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Happy Memories”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have stayed here twice now, once with my husbands family and once with my family and both times the house proved brilliant. The kitchen and living areas were the perfect combination, you could cook with all the family around you, not on top of you and the large table to have a family meal was perfect. If you wanted to relax you could go into the cosy living room with the open fire. (Which your not allowed to use, even though there was a basket of wood). The house is decorated to a lovely standard. The garden is well stocked and well looked after. The hammock was a lovely addition and of course the HOT TUB was so nice to have. We really enjoyed it. There are lots of thoughtful touches like dvds, snuggle blankets, beach bags and a cake on arrival. There was washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets not sure if that is standard or left over from other guests but it was helpful. The mattress are not great on the bunks or the double room. The bathroom is lovely, who doesn't love a heated floor. The amenities of the house left nothing wanting. My little girl loved it here both times, lots of space to run around. She loved being near the horses. We all loved being so close to the beach and there is a NISA which is well stocked a 2 minute walk across the street.. the only small niggle we had was when to put the rubbish out the info folder and flyer didn't match up and it got confusing. This lovely house ticks all my boxes and we are very likely we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: double mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very pleased that you had such a great stay and that the cottage provided you with the perfect getaway.

We are sorry that you were confused by the recycling information in the folder, we will look into this, however it's great to hear that you still had an amazing time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and garden close to the village and the beach”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a lovely house just a few minutes walk from the beach, from the village and from the National Trust tearoom on the way to Baggy Point.
The enclosed garden was perfect for our daughter's dog. There were so many different places to sit and enjoy the sun, as well as lying in the hammock. The photos don't do it justice.
There isn't a tumble dryer but there was a drying rack and a rotary clothes line outside. Otherwise the kitchen and house were very well equipped.
We got a hot week so could have done with a thinner duvet, and would have appreciated more than one towel each - in the absence of a dryer it wasn't possible to wash the one towel provided. But these were minor points.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Thick duvet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and utilised the beautiful location of the property. We appreciate your comments regarding the duvets and towels. Unfortunately, it would be very difficult to change duvets over the year as the weather is never reliable. We therefore use a mid-range tog duvet and supply extra blankets for the winter. In this property we supply one bath towel and one hand towel per person. Due to constant changeovers, it would be very difficult to launder and provide more than this in time for the next guests. However, we have noted your comments and will consider additional towels for the future. We do hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roweys
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Lindens. I can thoroughly recommend this property for its cleanliness and immaculate decor throughout. The place was beautiful with plenty of attention to detail. On arrival we were greeted with a bottle of wine, tea, coffee and cake. The kitchen was very well stocked. There was a washing machine and line was at the side of the house. Games were provided along with dvd's to watch. The childrens rooms had books and cars to make use of. Outside there was a wonderful hammock, and a tyre swing for the children. Don't forget to look in the outside room as there are garden games, bean bags, spades, water pistols etc. this room also had a switch for the heated lights so that you can enjoy sitting outside a bit longer. Absolutely loved this property and we were all thoroughly sad to leave. The Lindens can be a bit tricky to find, look out for the sign for the riding stables as you will need to access that lane for the house entrance.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay at 'The Lindens'. The heated lights certainly allow you to extend those enjoyable outdoor evenings a little longer and we are glad that you found the house to be well stocked with plenty of things to entertain the children.

We will look into the signage for this property and see if we can make it easier for guests to find in the future. Many thanks for addressing this in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare G
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Planning to stay here every year!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This house was absolutely suited to our needs (mainly, traveling with children). There were three families staying here at one point and the house never felt crowed. The kitchen is absolutely stunning and very convenient for cooking. We spent 50% of our time in the front yard swinging and siting in the hammock. The walk to the beach is short and beautiful. Easy stroll to the town and pubs as well. Loved having the stables across the road as the horses were entertaining and affectionate. Lots of great Cream Tea cafes near by too. The walk up the headland is one of my all time favorites. A great place for families!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house. Especially the separation of living space/kitchen from bedrooms.
Liked least: Shower in full bathroom is very weak.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at The Lindens. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing