We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
228
125
40
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
125
40
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering crazy golf steam room sand dunes mini golf snails putting green croyde bay line dancing the cottages table tennis swimming pool buffet style family room football pitch evening entertainment on site
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked 2 nights in the dog friendly accommodation within the unison resort to extend our October half term break. We have two young children and an elderly dog. Having read some reviews my expectations were pretty low but we were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation had everything we needed and was clean and fairly modern. The shower was a bit tricky to master and a couple of the light bulbs had blown but overall it met our needs - in being somewhere to get changed out of wetsuits and chilling out after a day on the beach. The whole resort looks like it is undergoing a refurbishment at the moment. We used the swimming pool and the play area which were fine but didn't use any other facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gowstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel is advertised as 4 star and I would rate it no higher than 3 star. On arrival toilet seat in room was loose and soap dispenser over bath was lying in the bath. In fairness both were fixed quickly, but first impressions were damaged. The indoor pool is small and dismal and the buffet meals were rather like school dinners. I called it a "modern Maplins". Bed room was clean, tidy and comfortable, but @ £120 (normally £146) it did not represent good value. This is not a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are much the same so choose the cheapest!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mitlin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in the hotel accomodation of this resort
Pleasantly suprised to find our family room very spacious even with 2 teenage children
I feel the resort is better suited for younger children as lots to keep them entertained. Despite this we were still able to take advantage of the tennis courts and very close proximity to a great surfing beach.
Staff were very accommodating and organised a late check out so we could get one last surf in before leaving

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a friend's wedding. Lovely, large room with 2 double beds with full amenities. Thoroughly enjoyed and would stay again. Would Recommend . Very near the gorgeous beach - fabulous

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jo1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Lovey relaxing break in chalet accommodation. Had 2 bed chalet with country views. The chalet was clean, freshly decorated, ample room and nicely furnished. Dishwasher provided and 2 x tablets.

Floors were wood effect lino which is perfect for coming back from running on the beach an cycling. Ease to clean and keep clean. Hoover and mop provided.

There is on site entertainment and restaurant/bar meals but as we went in beginning of October, the other guests were mostly elderly and the entertainment was geared to them such as bingo and caberet singing. Went to the local pub, 5 min walk away, The Thatch which is very lively and great food.

The hotel has a swimming pool but after 3.30 ish it is sectioned off for children's swimming lessons. The steam room, sauna and jacuzzi are still available as well as the gym.

The location is great, you are right on the beach and can quickly walk down the dunes to the bay which is great for surfing and running.

Good cycle routes from this location, we did the Tarka Trail from Braunton to Barnstaple.

We wanted a quiet, calm relaxing break with lovely scenery, running and cycling. We got that and more.

Also has a crazy golf course and putting green, small but good fun.

Friendly staff and very welcoming. Would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews